We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for the $$” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Reno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Reno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 65 hotels in Reno
san diego
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Place for the $$”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We love La Quinta's policy on pets, and stay with them as often as possible. We don't always travel with our dogs, but still like to stay at their hotels! This La Quinta is one of the best. Clean and neat. Our King bed room had lots of room, comfy bed, microwave, flat screen TV, a good size refrigerator, nice desk and several comfortable chairs. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. Good breakfast, waffles, bagels, cereal, fruit, milk, juice, and coffee. Our room was near the office and there was some freeway noise but they have a great screen saver on the TV with very real sounding ocean waves. Put me right to sleep! The tub/shower had great water pressure. There was a water stain in the tub but other than that the bathroom was in great shape. Nice soft, absorbent towels. The heating/AC unit was efficient and quiet. It was very convenient being close to the office/lobby where the breakfast was served. They have a great pet walking area in the middle of the parking lot with grass, rocks, bushes and it is kept up very nicely. There was NO dog poop anywhere! We go to Reno/Tahoe several times a year to visit family and will stay here from now on.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back if traffic noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    81
    46
    16
    10
See reviews for
85
50
38
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We often stay at La Quinta Inns because we travel with dogs and we appreciate that the chain is pet-friendly. This La Quinta was fine for a night, but only tolerable. Our room with two queen beds turned into a room with two full/double beds, and was a bit cramped. Everything seems a bit down-sized: the shower room and shower are cramped, the towels are an odd small size, the room a bit small. Decor a bit tired; mattresses very soft, not firm. Our room was not set up for a business traveler--only one available wall plug for anything electronic. Things were quite clean; although there was mildew in the shower grout. The small dog walk area is a landscaped patch in the middle of the parking area with gravel, shrubs, and a small area of lawn -- not fenced, but clean. The hotel is adjacent to the freeway and airport, and we had a fair amount of noise from our room. Overall the place is adequate if you need a pet friendly hotel, but nothing fancy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stopped at this hotel for the night as I had booked a resort stay the following day. La Quinta-Reno is very close to the airport, with airport shuttle. The property was very clean, and the staff was exceptionally helpful. The breakfast, while not spectacular, was sufficient. The lateness of it (7:00am - 10am) is not so good for those with early flights, but it is great for those who wish to sleep in a bit and take advantage of the noon check out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night on a vacation, when we were headed to Lake Tahoe the next day. I would say that this La Quinta is clean, well located right next to the airport, really within walking distance but it could use a facelift. They were working on the parking lot when we were there, which is good but the place could use some sprucing up. This hotel really hasn't been remodeled at all in, I think, 12 years. Still, clean, reasonably priced and nice staff and a good location if you want a home base for a Reno/Lake Tahoe/Carson City trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Love staying at La Quinta Inns. Always know it will be a good stay at a reasonable price (most of the time). The location in Reno was no exception. The room was well appointed and wonderfully clean. The staff was unbelievingly helpful. One young lady went way above her duties in spending at least ten minutes drawing me a map a providing directions to go with the map. As usual the La Quinta "Free" breakfast was exceptional both in variety and presentation.

We could have rented a Casino hotel room for probably half the price, but the last time I stayed in a casino it was a zoo, particularly the check in. So paid a little extra and went with the proven and trusted, La Quinta Inns.

Room Tip: I rarely get a bad one at La Quinta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

My company has an account with la Quinta for direct billing so I chose to stay here on a recent business trip. The place is in a sort of seedy area, so that made me a bit worried. I had no problems while I was there though. I checked into my room and immediately noticed small hairs all over the bathroom floor---GROSS!!! The bathroom was clearly not cleaned before I arrived (at 11pm). It also smelled like mildew. The room was nice enough, looked like new bedding and a very comfortable bed.
The internet went down atleast 4 times while we were there; an inconvience considering we were there on business. The dirty bathroom was a deal breaker for me though and I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
Airport Transpo...
Show More
2.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Luxury, Quiet...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Free Breakfast...
Show More
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Siena Hotel, Spa & Casino
Restaurant, Bud...
Show More
2.2 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Reno

Address: 4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#9 Family Hotel in Reno
#15 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Reno 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Reno Hotel Reno
La Quinta Hotel Reno
La Quinta Reno
Reno La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.