We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated and in need or renovation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Reno to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Reno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Outdated and in need or renovation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is an old, tired facility. Seems everything is in need of replacement from the decor of the rooms to (especially!) the beds. Be sure to carry Your key everywhere because the doors which are marked by notices to be unlocked during busy hours are always locked. This facility is near the freeway and many of the rooms are unshielded from road noise. We requested a room away from freeway noise, were told we had been assigned one......and needed to play music in our room to drown out the traffic.

All of the La Quintas we have stayed in that charge over $100 per night have an outstanding breakfast, with biscuits and gravy and bacon, real plates and silverware. Not this one. Styrofoam and plastic. Same tired pre wrapped bagles and muffins they have been setting out for guests since the 1990s. Fresh fruit choice of apples or bananas and yogurt only healthy options they set out.

To top things off, first flush of our toilet caused an overflow. Perhaps an indication of a disgruntled prior resident? Housekeeping came up quickly and took care of things. Staff from check in to maids to shuttle driver were all very good. But, the condition of the facility needs attention.

Room Tip: i am a La Quinta returns program member and will not return to this facility. This is definitely on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    123
    73
    26
    17
See reviews for
131
79
47
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
high springs fl
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Made reservations three days ahead of time- person at desk when coming in exceptional-with service. said they were booked but had put me in the back -the stacked cottage area - unknown to me there was no luggage carrier available- one had to carry everything in and out of the auto. The bed was wrinkled, there were hairs on the sheets, ring on the tub and hairs on the toilet- people slammed door all night long and stood out in the breezeways speaking loud, I had requested a non smoking room which it was, but, people were smoking outside which the smoke filtered its way into the room. The hair dryer too was BROKEN.. I cleaned everything before I used it, FLIPPED out the sheets and sprayed them with disinfected spray that I always carried..i reported ALL OF THIS TO THE AM PERSON. SHE WAS SO KIND- APOLOGIZED AND GAVE ME ONE HALF OF THE BILL BACK. iT WAS JUST A BAD hair day-stripped the sheets down to the mattresses and put towels and linen into the bath tub and sprayed everything before I left

Room Tip: make sure you asked for a non limited exit and entrance room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

A friend suggested we try La Quinta Inn when we traveled with our dog. They don't charge for dogs, We didn't get a special "dog only room" that we had paid $15-20 a nite for. They had a special area to walk your dog. The room was clean and comfortable. Our check in was pleasant. Will definitely stay at La Quinta's again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sac delta
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Have stayed here a few months back and was happy with the room and hotel staff. This time, Staff was nice but not as helpful as before. They are digging up the parking lot and was very noisy, pounding etc. And it smelled. When we got in the room, it was not kept up like before. It was clean to a point but you can tell they did it in a hurry. And the room smelled like oil and asphalt. We dealt with it. I don't believe we will come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here on our way to CA. It was easy to find and the rooms were very spacious and clean. They have a super park like area for dogs. Right off the highway. Great value. A bit dated, but rooms were very cozy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight between Bend, OR and Bishop, CA. Easy to find right off the freeway. Had a glitch at check-in when the king, non-smoking room I had reserved and paid for through Hotels.com was unavailable, I was told. I could either have a smoking room or pay $20 more for a suite. As a retired person, I didn't find either of those choices to be palatable. After going around and around with the front desk person I asked for the manager who came out, looked at her screen for a few minutes and then magically found us a room that met our specifications. Problem solved.

As for the room, it was large, clean, well equipped and surprise, surprise it had a high def tv! What a pleasant surprise. The exterior certainly doesn't reflect the interior but since I was staying inside and not outside all was well. Not bad, not bad at all.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Reno

Address: 4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Reno Hotel Reno
La Quinta Hotel Reno
La Quinta Reno
Reno La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.