We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Reno to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Reno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Apple Valley, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We just wrapped up a two night stay at the La Quinta in Reno. We found the motel very nice. When we walked in the room was very clean and the air conditioning was running so our room was nice and cool! There was a nice area for us to walk the dog, and they even had bags available to clean up after your dog! My only complaint was the parking, but that was unavoidable. They are resurfacing the lot, in the long run it will be an improvement. The front desk staff was very friendly and professional! All in all, it was a very nice stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    108
    61
    22
    14
See reviews for
108
70
45
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The motel is "old school" and is in a loud location near the highway and airport. But the room was large and clean and most importantly the bed was large and comfortable, and the outdoor noise didn't intrude too much into the room to prevent me from getting a good night's sleep. The included continental breakfast was pretty good but didn't have sausage or bacon, and the eggs were just hard-boiled. (1)(2) The breakfast food area was very small, very busy, and very crowded. There was another small adjoing eating area that could have been nice and quiet to eat in but they put the waffle-maker in there resulting in a huge crowd of noisy teenagers waiting on waffles and not quieter dining area. Not a bad motel, but I recommend the La Quinta in Ely, NV, to travelers in the area, and to the hotel's owners/investors when considering long-overdue renovations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed here for one night (4th of July) while passing thru Nevada with a large group of people. My room was clean with a comfortable bed. I had lots of towels and extra pillows. This hotel has outside corridors and my room was towards the back of the building which is what I wanted. The swimming pool looked inviting in the hot summer day. They provide a continental breakfast where you can find bagels and cream cheese, muffins, coffee, orange juice, hard boiled eggs, apples, bananas and you can make your own waffles!. I would like to thank the lady in the front desk for going above and beyond to accommodate 80+ people. She made sure our stay was comfortable and pleasant. Kudos to the staff for being so helpful and friendly too. This hotel is great if you need to rest half way to your destination which is what we had to do.

Room Tip: Ask for a room a little away from the stairs. You will have less traffic and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

For this location they need to include queen and king size bed availability. Double beds are too small for 2 adults . Two double beds is not acceptable. I like that they provide severals pillows, towels and wash cloths.. Very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The staff was super friendly, helpful, and very professional, from beginning to end. I was concerned about safety as I was staying for 2 nights by myself, and the man at the front desk was really sweet about it and assured me it was safe, but to call the front to let them know if I felt uncomfortable for any reason...

So, as soon as I opened the door and walked into my room, I waited for that "hotel room" smell to just hit me... but it actually smelled fresh! It was the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in. Everything was so clean!! There was not a stain or a hair on anything! The bed sheets and the towels looked brand new, and both nights I had such a great sleep. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were nice, quality pillows, not too flat or too squishy... The place is quiet during the day and at night, and I felt safe walking around my myself. The ONLY "problem" I encountered was with the snack machine. It didn't pop my item out, but I went to the front desk and I let her know, and she was very pleasant about it, and gave me back my change.. I then went back upstairs to the vending machine and it popped out two of the snacks this time! : ) So, really wasn't a problem at all.

Also, the free-breakfast is a must-see! They had 2 choices of cereal in dispensers, fruit, waffles you get to make yourself, different flavors of yogurt, fresh coffee, orange juice, bagels and cream cheese, muffins, etc. Everything was clean and kept up nicely. I recommend this place.. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Please avoid making a stop at this hotel if at all possible. The concierge was clueless and very rude. I booked this hotel stay because they had an outdoor pool. When i made this reservation, they forgot to inform me that it was closed for maintenance. When i even asked for the slightest discount they gave me more rude attitude. I DO NOT recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Reno

Address: 4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Reno
#14 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Reno Hotel Reno
La Quinta Hotel Reno
La Quinta Reno
Reno La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.