We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Reno to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Reno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Hyde Park, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Well worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Especially at a hotel booklet coupon rate. Rooms were spacious, clean, well lite and the bed very comfortable, along with nice flat screen TV. A little way off the reno stripe, but worth the extra car ride to the casinos.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    112
    65
    24
    14
See reviews for
114
73
46
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, Washington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stay frequently at La Quinta hotels because of their fair pet policy. Overall, we find the hotel chain clean, modern and safe. We did not fnd this to be true at the La Quinta in Reno.
Check in was polite and the rate was fair. On the outside, the hotel looks run down. Cracked concrete and peeled paint is obvious when you drive up. Our room had a terrible odor and we felt it was not clean. The bathtub had a brown "haze" all over it and I wore sandals when I showered. The entire bathroom area had a dirty look and feel.
The beds were comfortable and the air conditioner worked well. The morning breakfast was standard and the coffee was actually very good.
We would not stay here again...................

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This place was great place to sleep,the beds are comfortable.I have a bad back and need a place with good bads and this is just the place.
This place was great place to sleep,the beds are comfortable.I have a bad back and need a place with good bads and this is just the place.
This place was great place to sleep,the beds are comfortable.I have a bad back and need a place with good bads and this is just the place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The room we stayed in was a large king room. It was very nice and clean.
The front desk staff was very helpful and professional. If in Reno, we'll stay here again.
The location is also convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Perfectly comfortable stay...........front desk staff friendly and helpful and gracious when I had to cancel an additional night's stay. Room was clean and quiet- heard no noise from upstairs- can hear highway noise from outside but if you turn on the TV - some La Quinta's have a soothing picture of the ocean with sounds of the ocean and I leave that on and it is relaxing and helps drown out the highway noise. Beds were pillow top and soft and comfortable and clean (no bedbugs- I check for those). I travel with 3 dogs and La Quinta is the only hotel chain that doesn't give me any grief about having dogs or charge additional fees. Breakfast is nice with fresh waffles and hardboiled eggs and bagels and Otis Spunkmeyer muffins. They have an area for pets with poop bag stations. The hotel is next to the highway for easy access. Truck drivers are welcome here! Plenty of parking. Free wifi- works great. I would give this La Quinta an A (some are nice, some are not- this is a good one). I also requested a microwave and a fridge and a nonsmoking room and had no problem with getting what I wanted. I had a very pleasant stay at this La Quinta!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Reno

Address: 4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Reno
#18 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Reno Hotel Reno
La Quinta Hotel Reno
La Quinta Reno
Reno La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.