We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CAN NOT BEAT THE QUALITY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Reno to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Reno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    122
    71
    26
    17
See reviews for
128
79
47
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The room we stayed in was a large king room. It was very nice and clean.
The front desk staff was very helpful and professional. If in Reno, we'll stay here again.
The location is also convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Perfectly comfortable stay...........front desk staff friendly and helpful and gracious when I had to cancel an additional night's stay. Room was clean and quiet- heard no noise from upstairs- can hear highway noise from outside but if you turn on the TV - some La Quinta's have a soothing picture of the ocean with sounds of the ocean and I leave that on and it is relaxing and helps drown out the highway noise. Beds were pillow top and soft and comfortable and clean (no bedbugs- I check for those). I travel with 3 dogs and La Quinta is the only hotel chain that doesn't give me any grief about having dogs or charge additional fees. Breakfast is nice with fresh waffles and hardboiled eggs and bagels and Otis Spunkmeyer muffins. They have an area for pets with poop bag stations. The hotel is next to the highway for easy access. Truck drivers are welcome here! Plenty of parking. Free wifi- works great. I would give this La Quinta an A (some are nice, some are not- this is a good one). I also requested a microwave and a fridge and a nonsmoking room and had no problem with getting what I wanted. I had a very pleasant stay at this La Quinta!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed at this location because it was by the airport. I took Megabus from SF and wanted to rent a car to get around. Made sense for me to be by the airport. Prices was good. Service was ok. Outside corridors are no my favorite thing, but I adopted because there were not many people staying in my building. Breakfast was a-typical. Room was clean and well kept. I am planning on staying again when I return to RENO.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at this place because American Airlines had made a whoopsie and there were no other hotels. There were only smoking rooms available - the airport hadn't warned us - and our meal vouchers were useless because this place only serves breakfast - and it's not a very pleasant one either.

The rooms were satisfactory, but they reeked of cigarette smoke, which was disgusting. A problem I had was with the quilt; it was thin and scratchy and felt almost like sandpaper against my skin. The motel on the outside had litter all over it and the atmosphere had me scared that someone would break into my room or attack me as I walked around.

The service we got was good but I hated the night that I had to spend there and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Reno

Address: 4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Reno Hotel Reno
La Quinta Hotel Reno
La Quinta Reno
Reno La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.