We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CAN NOT BEAT THE QUALITY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Reno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn Reno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 65 hotels in Reno
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    67
    44
    14
    8
See reviews for
64
39
34
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The room we stayed in was a large king room. It was very nice and clean.
The front desk staff was very helpful and professional. If in Reno, we'll stay here again.
The location is also convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Perfectly comfortable stay...........front desk staff friendly and helpful and gracious when I had to cancel an additional night's stay. Room was clean and quiet- heard no noise from upstairs- can hear highway noise from outside but if you turn on the TV - some La Quinta's have a soothing picture of the ocean with sounds of the ocean and I leave that on and it is relaxing and helps drown out the highway noise. Beds were pillow top and soft and comfortable and clean (no bedbugs- I check for those). I travel with 3 dogs and La Quinta is the only hotel chain that doesn't give me any grief about having dogs or charge additional fees. Breakfast is nice with fresh waffles and hardboiled eggs and bagels and Otis Spunkmeyer muffins. They have an area for pets with poop bag stations. The hotel is next to the highway for easy access. Truck drivers are welcome here! Plenty of parking. Free wifi- works great. I would give this La Quinta an A (some are nice, some are not- this is a good one). I also requested a microwave and a fridge and a nonsmoking room and had no problem with getting what I wanted. I had a very pleasant stay at this La Quinta!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed at this location because it was by the airport. I took Megabus from SF and wanted to rent a car to get around. Made sense for me to be by the airport. Prices was good. Service was ok. Outside corridors are no my favorite thing, but I adopted because there were not many people staying in my building. Breakfast was a-typical. Room was clean and well kept. I am planning on staying again when I return to RENO.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at this place because American Airlines had made a whoopsie and there were no other hotels. There were only smoking rooms available - the airport hadn't warned us - and our meal vouchers were useless because this place only serves breakfast - and it's not a very pleasant one either.

The rooms were satisfactory, but they reeked of cigarette smoke, which was disgusting. A problem I had was with the quilt; it was thin and scratchy and felt almost like sandpaper against my skin. The motel on the outside had litter all over it and the atmosphere had me scared that someone would break into my room or attack me as I walked around.

The service we got was good but I hated the night that I had to spend there and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Reno

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Reno Hotel Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno Hotel
La Quinta Hotel Reno
La Quinta Reno
Reno La Quinta
Address: 4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Reno
#18 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Reno 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.