We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What happened to this place?” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Reno to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Reno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Powell Butte, Oregon, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What happened to this place?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

In the past, we stayed here at least three times a year, because the rooms were large, clean and the pet area was nice. We last stayed December 22 - the breezeways were full of trash (including full water bottles that could not have been blown in by wind), and our room had what looked like the remains of dried vomit between one of the beds and the nightstand that couldn't be completely cleaned up because the furniture is bolted down. The towel rack was on the verge of pulling loose, and the bathroom wasn't as clean as in past visits. To top it off, some clown hit our car in the middle of the night (hard enough to spin our car and leave a chunk of his/her car stuck in our rear bumper) and didn't leave a note. The procedure for reporting this to the front desk was to write a note for the manager. We won't be staying again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    108
    61
    22
    14
See reviews for
108
70
45
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Homedale, Idaho
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed here for one night with my French Poodle. The room was very nice. It was clean and well appointed but no phone book. The pictures do not show that this La Quinta has exterior corridors. The rooms for dogs all face the freeway which can be a little noisy. The breakfast was the normal La Quinta Breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We were in Reno for a weekend in mid-December for a wedding. We arrived late on Friday night at the heater had been turned on and the room was warm and inviting as we walked in. Clean and comfortable, the room was exactally what I would have expected for the money. The breakfast was plentiful and satisfied our family of 4 (a 3 year old and a 5 year old) each morning. It also gave us a venue to meet up with other out of town family and enjoy some time together. Everyone on staff we ran into was happy to help and friendly. Housekeeping cleaned up and left us fresh towels. Even though we were on the wall with the ice machine, it did not interupt our sleep at all. We loved our stay. We only wish there had been a fridge for drinks and food for the kids but I never did call the desk to ask for one. We just used our cooler and that ice machine!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I've stayed here four or five times over the last two years, sometimes solo sometimes with my wife, and often with a couple dogs. We stay here enroute while traveling. It's a very dog friendly place. It's close to the airport, and right off the freeway, and not far from central Reno. Very reasonable prices, with pleasant, clean, and comfortable beds and rooms, and nice complimentary breakfast. Staff have always been pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel as a way point to another location in Nevada. I was very impressed with the room and cleanliness of the hotel in general. All the staff I interacted with was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast fair was typical but good. Special note. If you can walk and don't have a lot of luggage, walk to the hotel from the airport, save yourself the $4.75 for cab fair. The Cabbie was really grouchy and complained the whole time about how he was loosing money for this trip. The cab trip took less than 5 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Hotel allowed me to keep my car at the hotel while I was on trip. They shuttled me to and from the airport for free and let me park my car at the hotel for free. Great service. Highly recommend. Kim and her staff are great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Reno

Address: 4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Reno
#14 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Reno Hotel Reno
La Quinta Hotel Reno
La Quinta Reno
Reno La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.