We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop-over while traveling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Reno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Reno to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Reno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Reno
reno
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stop-over while traveling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I've stayed here four or five times over the last two years, sometimes solo sometimes with my wife, and often with a couple dogs. We stay here enroute while traveling. It's a very dog friendly place. It's close to the airport, and right off the freeway, and not far from central Reno. Very reasonable prices, with pleasant, clean, and comfortable beds and rooms, and nice complimentary breakfast. Staff have always been pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    107
    60
    22
    14
See reviews for
107
69
45
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel as a way point to another location in Nevada. I was very impressed with the room and cleanliness of the hotel in general. All the staff I interacted with was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast fair was typical but good. Special note. If you can walk and don't have a lot of luggage, walk to the hotel from the airport, save yourself the $4.75 for cab fair. The Cabbie was really grouchy and complained the whole time about how he was loosing money for this trip. The cab trip took less than 5 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Hotel allowed me to keep my car at the hotel while I was on trip. They shuttled me to and from the airport for free and let me park my car at the hotel for free. Great service. Highly recommend. Kim and her staff are great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We had a great 2 night stay for our daughters state championship volleyball game. The beds and pillows are super comfy! Great location with a nice complimentary breakfast. It was priced right and had great service. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gros Morne National Park, Canada
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
507 helpful votes 507 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed two nights, the hotel is with in 2-3 miles of all the casino's,airport and resturants. The room could have been cleaner some of the walls and doors in our room #139 could use a wipe down but over all clean. The room was large, HD flat screen,fridge,microwave good internet and no charge pet friendly. We would say again if ever in reno again.The shuttle only goes to one casino which is close to the hotel which is to bad would have been nice if it took guests downtown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were on our way back to the west coast and needed a place to stay in Reno that took our small dog. This place was perfect. Price was right, room was big and clean, wifi worked, and desk people were good. A nice breakfast, too. There are lots of restaurants within about a mile near a shopping center area. Perfect for a road trip. It is near rhe airport butcwe did not have any noise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Reno

Address: 4001 Market, Reno, NV 89502
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#11 Family Hotel in Reno
#14 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Reno Hotel Reno
La Quinta Hotel Reno
La Quinta Reno
Reno La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.