We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Save Saved
You added Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Great Getaway Rates
Ranked #13 of 65 hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sonora, California, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We had the king suite, very spacious. Staff was terrific very hospitable. Going to stay again. Many selections of places to eat. Loved getting our kids air brushed shirts. Great place to go with your kiddos. Very family friendly

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    390
    408
    225
    106
    81
See reviews for
458
274
95
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

my 3rd time going and 1 of the best enjoyed everything from check in to check out. rooms are very comfortable especially the beds. quick service at bar and restaurants, large arcade zone and every staff member was extremely friendly. i recomend to people with or without children. i will be back soon

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had a great time. We took our 3 year old son and his grandparents. Everything was great except the pit boss and one of the cocktail waitresses were rude around 1 in the morning. The pit boss was very rude to my husband after he asked a simple question and the waitress was rude because my husband wanted to tip her before receiving his drink just in case he wasn't there when he returned. And she refused the tip until after.

Room Tip: Bigger pillows for the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We normally stay at Circus Circus in Las Vegas, so when we found ourselves in Reno recently we decided to check out the Circus Circus there as well.
The rooms are nice, they could use some light updating, but they are comfortable and clean.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed 2 nights and had the do not disturb sign hanging on our door, but when housekeeping saw us they still asked us if we needed anything, which was nice.
The midway was GREAT for the kids. The games are generous with tickets and the prizes don't take a lot, so our son was able to get several things and was very happy about it.
The Buffet is inexpensive and has a great variety. LOVE the desserts!
If we ever head down that way again, we will definitely stay at Circus Circus again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My family and I come here once or twice a year. This is our number one hotel. We've tried other hotels in the past and they weren't as great of a compRison as we do here. They are very friendly here and even though there's casinos there Midway! Perfect place for me and the kids :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville, Illinois, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We were a little bothered with HOW CRAZY BUSY it got on the weekend with families but should be expected I guess being Circus Circus. But would stay SUNDAY til FRI if we return. We were all people 50 on up and it was a bit much. But staff rooms and gaming and dining, all good!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Will be staying here again this year. Really nice stay. The food was great, nice staffing. Very clean rooms. Plenty of parking. Easy to find and get into. We will be back this September for a week stay. The slots was good to is. Enjoyed the tram ride. Lots of oversize parking.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#6 Casino Hotel in Reno
#9 Family Hotel in Reno
#10 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#15 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, MGM Domestic, BookIt.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Circus Circus Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.