We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great value but, a bit dated.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Great Getaway Rates
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean, great value but, a bit dated.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was my first time in Reno. we goth there a bit late for a one night stay. If you plan to eat after 9:30 pm good luck. There was a snack bar with food that was not the greatest.

The hotel looked a bit tired and I get it, its old.

The staff were great! From the desk to the security. The room was nothing fancy but, clean and quiet. Pillows were a 3 out of ten. Take you own. If you need an extra blanket you will need to ask. The rate did not change as you went up in floor so ask for a higher floor for better view.

I wished we could have stayed a bit longer to look around a bit.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for a better view. The rate is the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    418
    233
    108
    84
See reviews for
466
293
97
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rio linda
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Can't wait to pack up and go again love the rates with my club card.We all had a blast even the kids love the restaurants there and of course the casino room..Beds are comfy and so is the rooms...Love everything about this hotel .....

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We spent 2 hours in line waiting to check in.We did not sleep but three hours all weekend due to the noise. People on the stairwell all nite both nites and also at 630 Sunday morning. I do not expect a hotel to be noise free but a little courtesy by the other guests would certainly helped.

Maybe next time you book a convention you should make sure all guests are registered the room next to us had way more than 4 people.

Room Tip: Rooms in the tower are not easily accesed by seniors
See more room tips
Green Features: this hotel is trying to be environmentally correct
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal P, Public Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Kathy,

We apologize not only for the wait to check-in but the noise. We are taking all feedback into account so we can look into improving check-in when we have a large group coming in. Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for your disappointment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Had a great experience here. Stayed in a non smoking room in the casino tower, and never smelled smoke. Room was very clean and well maintained. Kind of dated, but for the value, and the simple fact that all we used the hotel for was sleeping, didn't bother us. We had visited a local bar and a seedy man had attempted to follow us and say disgusting things, and a security guard recognized this right away and assisted and escorted us back to our elevator with no incident. Great location, we never had to take a cab to get to and from the local bars/restaurants, everywhere we wanted to go was within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great value, and a comfy clean bed to sleep in. I will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Oregon, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had a great experience with staff, casino and hotel. My husband had left his phone at a slot machine and didn't realize it was missing until the next day. We went to security the next day and much to our delight they had the phone and made certain it was my husband's before handing it over. Very professional and helpful! Only negative was the mattress was uncomfortable and so we didn't feel rested. :-(

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stopped into the biggest hotel/casino when we drove into Reno for our first time.... excellent rate of $54 nite!! Excellent room, very comfortable bed, great views, good location. There are escalators and elevators. Free parking and wifi. And these hotels are not so big as LVegas, so not as much walking to go anywhere.
There's a hop on bus to take you up and down the Reno strip. We don't gamble but there's plenty to see/do around Reno area, museums, Truckee River walk, Virginia City. We'll probably go back sometime.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great place esp. when you have little ones....Hotel is amazing, with beautiful site and wonderful ppl...THANK YOU FOR THE Experience was overall what I had hoped for, and the circus itself was amazing. My grandsons, ages 5 & 3 had the best time of their lives and I cant wait to visit again...I think I will bring my best friend next time and for sure get a room at your hotel. The house keepers were awesome as well...We love Circus Circus



  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal P, Public Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you Krisyj for the amazing review! We are so happy you had a great stay as we want to make every guest's vacation magical. Remember Circus Circus when you are planning your next vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Reno
#6 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#10 Family Hotel in Reno
#11 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#11 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, MGM Domestic, BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Circus Circus Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;