We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Best Rates Guaranteed!
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
B.C.Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
“Another good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights with a bus tour group.
Stayed in the North (main tower) . much easier to get around. We stayed on the 17th floor..and lucky for us the room was away from the Noisy Ice Machine and elevators. you can hear the Ice Machine 1/2 way down the hallway.,very noisy..
We had a good view (best ever).. looking downtown . Looked at the C.C.Clown, Silver Legacy, Harrahs etc. Very nice view in evening with all the lights.
Room was Dated..and not the best Cleaning done. Marks on the pictures looked like spit., and rug next to bed looked like barf... but sheets were clean and otherwise room was o.k.
Coffee maker for One cup at a time.. is Useless... worst coffee ever...pkg.make 1/2 a cup and still Ugh.
We enjoyed the casino and found staff to be very helpful and nice there, and at desk.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor, because noise from the roof top units is Loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    439
    244
    116
    84
See reviews for
499
312
105
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We have stayed at Circus Circus before. But this time it was not quite as good. The mattress on my bed was obviously past it's prime. It was lumpy and 'sloped' quite a bit. There were only 2 small, foam pillows. Neither was comfortable. I really like having several pillows of different softness/firmness and thicknesses. Then I can select what works for me, or combine them. These were not thick enough, but too thick to combine. They felt nice when you first lay down, but then seemed to become hard as rocks, as they compressed.
On the plus side, the room and bathroom were clean and of a decent size. The staff were friendly and helpful, though check-in seemed to be very slow.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Circus Circus is overall a nice place stay its location is great. The staff was pleasant. I enjoyed the casino the atmosphere was great. The slots were good to me. I only had one complaint and that was the mattress needed to be replaced.

Room Tip: Check the mattress from time to time. Replace the ones that need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I love this place! I also love that they will text you offers so you can afford to take your family there. Circus Circus is great! We will definitely be returning often for more family fun. I love the Circus Circus shows too, they're awesome!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The room was very clean and housekeeping was on top of keeping it that way. The restaurant staff was very good, you didn't have a long wait for service. The food was excellent and the price was very comparable to other restaurants.


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Had a great stay! We went for a softball tournament and was able to sleep soundly with no outside noises. I will be very likely to come back. This was our first stay at Circus Circus. Much better than the hotels we stayed at last time!

Room Tip: Our room on the twelfth floor of the main tower was extremely quiet all night!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Took my mom here for her birthday. Had a comp room. View wasn't the best (hey its a freebie) but it was clean and everything in good shape. Even took in one of the midway dog entertainment shows which was nice. Ate at the deli & buffet and food was great. Since this was my mom's 89th birthday it was topped off by a $1,250 jackpot.

Room Tip: The north tower is closest to the casino. If your in the other tower its a long walk or you'll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#6 Casino Hotel in Reno
#7 Family Hotel in Reno
#12 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#13 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Circus Circus Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.