We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reno is not as nice as it used to be.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Save Saved
You added Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Great Getaway Rates
Ranked #13 of 65 hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edgewood, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“reno is not as nice as it used to be.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

hotel was clean, but not very inexpensive....for the price i expect more. and after the amount that i thought i was getting hotel for, i had to pay an extra $17+ they say they have free parking but this 17 is something about parking, even though i carpooled, and we had two rooms.....still had to pay the extra.
air conditioner turns off when you are not in the room....that sucks...it was hot.....and it re-sets during the night so if you want the fan running, it turns off....
food prices in hotel were not a very good deal....food was only average....beer was way expensive....for a casino....i will not go back.

Room Tip: might as well stay at a cheap hotel...and eat at restaurants....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    357
    373
    214
    102
    79
See reviews for
413
253
92
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Circus-Circus does it right! Fun for the whole family. The staff are available, friendly and helpful; going out of their way to point you in the right direction or answer your question. The hotel-Casino is centrally located, lots of parking, many food and entertainment choices for all ages. I great place to visit or stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the "local special" for best value....and always check on-line for excellent price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg,Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Even though our trip across country was because of my father's death......Circus Circus put a smile on all eight of our faces. Daughter and I were happy gambling and six grandchildren couldn't wait to get there. Circus Circus rates almost up there with Disney.....but still has a ways to go.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I only stayed here one night with my two nephews on our way back to California. There were 5 of us and we rented a king suite. It was a little dated but I never really care about how the room looks, as long as it is clean then I am happy. It was, of course, clean. It was nice and spacious with a living room, bedroom with a king bed (although it looked a little smaller than a king), and nice big bathroom. We had a refrigerator and microwave which is always nice when you are traveling with kids.

The kids area where all the games are is great. A lot of the games are pretty easy to win a prize and my nephews loved it there. There are also arcade games, and games you can win tickets so you can buy prizes with tickets. I had just as much fun as the kids playing the games!

The casino is very nice with many things to chose from. I didn't gamble because I wanted to stay in the kids area with my nephews, but my friends played some slot machines and doubled their money.

Overall, it was a great stay. If we are ever in Reno again it will probably be our top choice of places to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Circus Circus. Overall it was a good experience. We ended up there on a Friday evening with no reservation but were able to get a room at a decent price for staying right on the Reno "strip" and checked in quickly. Our room was nice and big and we got some free perks staying there such as free slot play. The only thing to consider is that this is a very family oriented casino which can go either way depending on your situation. We were alone, traveling without kids, so we could have lived without the chaos that accompanied the Midway area and the buffet as there were a LOT of families staying here. However, if that doesn't bother you or you are traveling with kids this is a GREAT place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I always enjoy staying at the Circus Circus. I have been coming in for at least 15 years. I do always receive the complimentary stay. This time though I was a little dissatisfied with the front desk person. She had a little attitude and was not very friendly. This is the only time this I felt that way. Otherwise I had the best time of my life. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Overall I am satisfied with my visit. Service was very good and the whole facility was comfortable I have no complaints.
For my personal preference, I think the room was a bit too dark and I could've used and extra lamp. The TV and internet connection wasn’t working properly I think it needs upgraded.

Room Tip: Room could use and extra lamp
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#6 Casino Hotel in Reno
#9 Business Hotel in Reno
#11 Family Hotel in Reno
#11 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, MGM Domestic, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Circus Circus Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.