We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location, VERY family oriented, which is good or bad depending on you!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Best Rates Guaranteed!
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location, VERY family oriented, which is good or bad depending on you!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Circus Circus. Overall it was a good experience. We ended up there on a Friday evening with no reservation but were able to get a room at a decent price for staying right on the Reno "strip" and checked in quickly. Our room was nice and big and we got some free perks staying there such as free slot play. The only thing to consider is that this is a very family oriented casino which can go either way depending on your situation. We were alone, traveling without kids, so we could have lived without the chaos that accompanied the Midway area and the buffet as there were a LOT of families staying here. However, if that doesn't bother you or you are traveling with kids this is a GREAT place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    430
    239
    113
    84
See reviews for
487
306
102
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daly City, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I always enjoy staying at the Circus Circus. I have been coming in for at least 15 years. I do always receive the complimentary stay. This time though I was a little dissatisfied with the front desk person. She had a little attitude and was not very friendly. This is the only time this I felt that way. Otherwise I had the best time of my life. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Overall I am satisfied with my visit. Service was very good and the whole facility was comfortable I have no complaints.
For my personal preference, I think the room was a bit too dark and I could've used and extra lamp. The TV and internet connection wasn’t working properly I think it needs upgraded.

Room Tip: Room could use and extra lamp
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Just came in for a couple day family visit and booked online through an email promo. Stayed in the Sky Tower, parked right by the elevators and got right to our room. It was quiet for the most part and everything was great for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This may be an ok place with kids as there are allot of child activities. However our tower room was years past needing an update. there were cigarette burns on the carpet and the bathroom floor. The bed was exhausted with sides collapsing. the blanket was thread bear. The hotel (and the city) was extremely busy for the July holiday and had too few staff on the check in desk when we arrived.
On the plus side the downtown location is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Reno isn't Vegas and their Circus Circus isn't full of rides but we had a GREAT time! Our 13 & 10 year olds loved the midway. Us adults enjoyed a couple hours on the floor. The room was very nice and the service was explemptory. We absolutely enjoyed our time there with no complaints!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Friendly service, clean facilities. Wide variety of table games. Good reward program. Valet parking and shuttle staff were eager to serve and polite. I was treated as if I were the most important guest at the hotel. Restaurant service was great. Food was delicious and reasonably priced, even before the bowling discounts and comps were applied. Selection was good.

Room Tip: Was in Reno to bowl. Enjoy table games. Had lots to choose from. Friendly staff. Good rewards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#6 Casino Hotel in Reno
#9 Family Hotel in Reno
#12 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#13 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Circus Circus Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.