We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Milton070713” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Best Rates Guaranteed!
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Mateo, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Milton070713”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Overall I am satisfied with my visit. Service was very good and the whole facility was comfortable I have no complaints.
For my personal preference, I think the room was a bit too dark and I could've used and extra lamp. The TV and internet connection wasn’t working properly I think it needs upgraded.

Room Tip: Room could use and extra lamp
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    507
    278
    127
    91
See reviews for
572
361
117
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Just came in for a couple day family visit and booked online through an email promo. Stayed in the Sky Tower, parked right by the elevators and got right to our room. It was quiet for the most part and everything was great for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This may be an ok place with kids as there are allot of child activities. However our tower room was years past needing an update. there were cigarette burns on the carpet and the bathroom floor. The bed was exhausted with sides collapsing. the blanket was thread bear. The hotel (and the city) was extremely busy for the July holiday and had too few staff on the check in desk when we arrived.
On the plus side the downtown location is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Reno isn't Vegas and their Circus Circus isn't full of rides but we had a GREAT time! Our 13 & 10 year olds loved the midway. Us adults enjoyed a couple hours on the floor. The room was very nice and the service was explemptory. We absolutely enjoyed our time there with no complaints!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Friendly service, clean facilities. Wide variety of table games. Good reward program. Valet parking and shuttle staff were eager to serve and polite. I was treated as if I were the most important guest at the hotel. Restaurant service was great. Food was delicious and reasonably priced, even before the bowling discounts and comps were applied. Selection was good.

Room Tip: Was in Reno to bowl. Enjoy table games. Had lots to choose from. Friendly staff. Good rewards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We enjoyed everything about Circus Circus Casinol We enjoyed our stay along with other family members . None of us had any complaints. My younger brother and his wife joined us this trip and were very pleased and had a good time!. They can't wait to go back again.


Room Tip: Maybe upgrade the older tv's with new ones. thank you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Circus circus is a great place to get a way with kids, and brings the kid out in adults to. It give parents a chance to experience being a kid all over again at the midway. Wish that food venues stay open later.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal P, Public Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thanks Bobby J! We love seeing adults acting like a kid again on our property, because here, there is fun for all ages! Join our guest book for new deals and promotions on our home page and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#4 Green Hotel in Reno
#8 Family Hotel in Reno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#16 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MGM Domestic, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Circus Circus Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.