We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at circus circus” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Save Saved
You added Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Great Getaway Rates
Ranked #15 of 65 hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Antioch, California, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My stay at circus circus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

i have a great experience there with my family i would ask that circus circus expand there gaming room for kids its only so many times u can walk around the there gaming area before you get tired also i ask that they make it easier to leave the hotel from the sky tower it took 30-45 minutes for me and my family to get on the elevator

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    364
    385
    219
    102
    79
See reviews for
428
256
92
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocklin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Casino Host was extremely helpful in coordinating rooms so that the entire party was close together. The steakhouse provides excellent service and fabulous food. With the earlybird special it is easy to fit in your budget.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno!
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

super bowl in reno!! lotta fun!!!! I found my stay pleasant and enjoyed the multiple places to have a blast in downtown Reno!! It was awesome!! For Real!!!
There's not many places to have as much fun as we did, so I have to tip my hat to Circus Circus Reno and Virgina St. as a whole for providing excellent times for me & my friends!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

the desk was very helfull with all my questions. but the valet left my car without parking it. i went to my room came back down my car was still there .i was very dissatisfied with them.i also seen them move customer cars by burning rubber and driving crazy.




  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanville, California, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Best hotel in Reno for the money and the best location. The staff are top notch and friendly. Were going to stay at the Peppermill but the price was four times higher and very disappointed in the reservation staff. Circus Circus is very clean and there is plenty to do without leaving the hotel. The Eldorado and the Silver Legacy are attached so you have lots of eating choices and entertainment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Good clean rooms at bargain prices. Kids friendly enviroment. Good location with easy access to other parts of town. It's worth the drive to Reno after a day of snow games to stay over night. I think they even offer stay rooms/kennel for dogs since I saw the camera pictures of dogs on hotel TV for owners to check on their pet. This is great if I had known before. I'll check with the hotel for the next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our non-smoking room had no issues with residual smokey smell, room was big and clean, bathroom good, showerhead a little low (i'm 5'9 and it hit my neck). Overall, very pleased!!!!! We were worried about the bad reviews, but really had nothing bad to say about this place. They even checked us in early at noon at no additional charge!!!!!! Shuttle was on time in the morning to the airport. Center of the action in town-great place and will visit again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#6 Casino Hotel in Reno
#8 Business Hotel in Reno
#10 Family Hotel in Reno
#12 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, MGM Domestic, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Circus Circus Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.