We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tournament stay-Dec2012” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Save Saved
You added Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Great Getaway Rates
Ranked #15 of 65 hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rio Linda, California, USA
1 review
“Tournament stay-Dec2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We always stay at Circus Circus Reno because we feel this is where we get the best value for our money. The rooms are clean and fairly comfortable. The restaurant options are good. The gaming is decent and we usually come out okay.
The decor is somewhat dated but that can be overlooked for the value you get for your money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    308
    338
    208
    93
    75
See reviews for
361
240
84
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

price of rooms was great the staff very helpfull and i look forward to visisting the resturants that i didnt have a chance too on this trip
over all fun times. eazy access to the rest of the casinos and lots of entertainment. the areas were the kids arcade is located is close to the rooms and dosent smell like smoke. the only thing the coffee shop needs to stay open a little later. over all we had a great time


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Went for our Wedding Anniversary and had a blast. Entire Staff is great. A great place to stay with your Spouse for a fun time. Bartenders and cocktail Waitresses were fabulous...never waited more than a couple of minutes for a drink while playing slots. Highly recommend...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We always stay at Circus Circus for the great prices, if you go to their web site you will find some good deals, the North Tower has the deluxe rooms and mini-suites, the Sky Tower has the $26-30 room's and the staff is very nice and friendly, the gaming floor is fun, they took out the keno and added a sports bar. when we were there the buffet was closed on Mondays and Tuesday but next door in the Silver Legacy has one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Room was ok, average, pretty dated. We actually didn't sleep there because we ended up being comped what we thought was going to be a suite at the El Dorado, but turned out to be just another average room, maybe a little better than Circus Circus. I'm not sure what I would recommend instead as it seems that all of the hotels there are all about the same. This area of town is just kind of icky. We ventured away from the casino's and walked up to the UNR campus, which was nice and the Riverwalk area is nice too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We went for a sporting event. And really enjoyed our stay at Circus Circus. The staff was friendly the service was somewhat slow at times. the environment was clean and seemed t o be family friendly. We enjoyed ourselves a immensly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Dell
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Just a little get a way for a couple of days the room was very nice the hotel staff very friendly. Steak house was very good. Would come here again and send our friends here also. It is very easy to go from this casino to silver legacy and el darado with out going outside. We had a good time and will be coming back next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Circus Circus Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel
Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Reno
#6 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#7 Casino Hotel in Reno
#9 Family Hotel in Reno
#11 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.