We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mike O'Meara Show Event @ Circus Circus on 11/10/12” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Amazing Room Rates!
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pleasant Hill, California, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mike O'Meara Show Event @ Circus Circus on 11/10/12”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed on the ninth floor and were impressed by the clean room and quiet atmosphere. Had a great night sleep. The non-smoking floor was just that NO SMOKE.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    540
    295
    132
    96
See reviews for
612
384
124
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The rooms in the old part of the hotel don't have enough plugs for your computer. If you're on a budget and don't care about your room, this place is fine. The bed was really comfortable. The TV is old and barely responded to the remote control. The shower was remodeled and the shower head is way too low.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We paid $42 for a very large, clean, comfortable room and free undercover secure parking. OK view from 14th floor South Tower. Decor a little tired but clean and presentable. Bed was comfortable - maybe newer than other furnishings. While this is not the flashest casino (one of three related and connected casinos) it is fine if what you really want is a comfortable, very good value hotel room, as long as you don't mind getting a bit lost in your own hotel due to the sprawling layout - though this can also be fun! Check the book of vouchers they give you - we realised after we had paid for dinner that we had a voucher for one dinner as well as well as some other things we missed. Breakfast (not included) was good and reasonably cheap. Reception staff were extremely helpful with directions and advice. We saw Jersey Town - a Jersey Boys spin off - at the neighbouring Eldorado. Quality cast and the best seats at $45 each - probably not quite the same class as Jersey Boys as a total show but very professional and entertaining none the less and at least $100 a seat cheaper.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C.Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We have stayed at the Circus Circus before.
This trip we were in the North Tower,over the Casino.
I had requested a HIGH floor,with the Group Tour company, and did another request via e-mail to the Circus Circus, Lucky, I did this, because our Room pkg.showed the 5th.Floor, then changed to the 17 floor. Thanks CC for doing that. But Unlucky for us it had an door adjoining next door.and people there,Had a Hugh fight,off and on from 11p.m. to 3 a.m. Not a good start to 5 night stay. Had to phone Security.
Next Morning , a nice girl at desk, informed me the people were still staying ANOTHER night, so she moved us. Thanks again CC.
Room was clean, a little worn, the South tower rooms are about the same.
We were happy with the CC., Until our Last night.. When we Noticed a VERY LOUD noise coming from (Again..adjoining room) . No one was In room.... Turned Out, they cleaned the Rug, and left a Blower Going.... NOT very nice CC. We asked them to Kindly turn it OFF and they did...I don't think they should have left a LOUD Machine going, when they Knew the room next door was Occupied,not good customer Service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed in Sky Tower on 27th floor. Check in was quick and easy. View from room was great. Room was small but clean. Many restaurants,shops and casinos available when walking indoors between the 3 hotels. Did not have chance to see them, but hotel has some free shows.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, ON
Level Contributor
93 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

There are two different towers one can choose at Circus Circus. The cheaper "Sky Tower", and the 'deluxe' North Tower. We opted for the more expensive North Tower, and I am glad we did. I'm not sure what the difference is supposed to be between the two, but given what we got, I'm glad it wasn't any worse.

The rooms are nice and relatively clean, but not without its problems. The furniture in our room was fairly worn, and there was six-inch stain on the wallpaper above my bed - which was pretty unpleasant. As well, our beds were terribly uncomfortable, and definitely the result of old mattresses.

Having said all that, Circus Circus is a fun place to stay. It's in the heart of downtown Reno, the Casino is rarely crowded, and the table games are often quite cheap. The kids area is fun (even for adults), and some of the higher rooms have spectacular views.

Circus Circus is one of the cheaper options, among the many cheap options in downtown Reno. While its hard to complain about $30 rooms at any hotel, it possible there are better options at the same price - but I wouldn't know. However next time, I'll probably try somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have stayed at Circus Circus many times before and just returned from a 4 night stay.The staff was more than friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable.The rates are fantastic for what you get and the location is also very good because you can walk between Circus,Silver Legacy and Eldorado.The rooms could use upgrading with flat screen TVs but everything else was great.I would recommend staying in the North Tower but the Sky Tower is not a far walk through an indoor walkway.

Room Tip: The North Tower rooms are much closer to the Casino and get an odd numbered room to face the "R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reno
2.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.5 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#14 of 66 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#23 of 66 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Whitney Peak Hotel
#9 of 66 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
2.5 mi away
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno

Address: 500 N Sierra St, Reno, NV 89503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#4 Green Hotel in Reno
#10 Family Hotel in Reno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Reno, Circus Circus is connected to the Eldorado and Silver Legacy by skywalks, creating Northern Nevada’s largest entertainment resort complex. Just minutes from 18 world-class ski resorts, more than 30 spectacular high-desert golf courses and walking distance to unique shopping, museums and the new Reno Aces baseball complex, Circus Circus is Reno’s leading vacation destination. Spacious rooms and suites, a Convention Center with more than 22,000 square feet of meeting space, six popular dining choices, exciting gaming action and free world-class circus shows are just a few reasons to choose Circus Circus Reno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Hotel Reno
Circus Circus Reno
Reno Circus Circus Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.