We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Chance” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Starbucks
191 Damonte Ranch Pkwy Ste A, Reno, NV 89521-4816
(775) 851-2233
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 37 Coffee & Tea in Reno
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Second Chance”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I just don't like their coffee and I am originally from Washington state. It always tastes burnt and bitter.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California City, California
Level Contributor
187 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“I love the starbucks on VIRGINIA st”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

The service is ALWAYS good at this starbucks, but I love it becasue of the building, Its an original old brick building, and they have kept it warhouse feel, its rustic yet modern, I love that. the coffee is good as always, but its the building I enjoy being in.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
“Great Coffee, Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Its nice being able to go just down the street from the Hampton inn hotel to get a nice coffee and great service. Thanks

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

The Starbucks in the Grand Sierra was GREAT. They set up a little 'quick stop' for straight coffees in the morning which made life great, no long line as people got their fancy drinks.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always a great place if you need free-wifi!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

Unfortunately, in our hotel, there was no free wifi-access. So, during the day, we went several time to Starbucks :-)
The coffee: like always, like the food... If you like Starbucks, you'll also like it at Lake Tahoe.
I was just a bit disappointed that there are no Lake Tahoe- mugs :-(
It has as well a nice terrace, so you can sit outside in the sun. Only inconvenience: it's located right at the mainstreet, so rather noisy outside.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starbucks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.