We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Espressos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Espresso

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Espresso
2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
(800) 360-5471
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 763 restaurants in Reno
Restaurant details
Manchester, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Espressos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Actually, they make a very very good (28 seconds) double cappucino. European quality coffee. Great barristas!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    16
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to relax”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We sat there played cards, enjoyed a mocha and gelato. We were able to enjoy the live music from the lounge just across the walkway.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stopped here every morning for the week we stayed at the resort for our mid morning coffee and snack. Customer service was very friendly, quick and coffee was excellent. I had even witnessed a customer who approached the gentleman working who was by no means a pleasant individual. The server handled him very well and was very respectful in doing so.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

When you're in a hurry this is the place to go early in the morning. The pastries are great and the coffee was too. They have a big selection of everything from muffins to bear claws. Friendly, fast and efficient service.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Mocha Cafe with shoot of raspberry, was very taste drink I have for long time. I enjoy both cups on different days. I recommand this place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Espresso also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Espresso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.