We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1250 East Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Room was Spartan and very comfortable. Conveniently located to the interstate system and certainly priced right for the area, Staff was most accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was typical for the Choice chain. The breakfast area was adequate to take care of the guests.

Room Tip: Read those reviews, they definitely help us in deciding which way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    49
    15
    1
    3
See reviews for
45
57
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I loved having breakfast here this morning, the only garbage was the serviette/napkin I used!! Great sausage, eggs with cheese and wheat toast. Needless to say, I was wowed.
The room was dandy, the sheets could be improved and the staff is wonderful!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
183 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have stayed here a few times before and compared to other properties under $100 per night, it is by far the best. Stay away from the Quality Inn or the Best Western regardless of price since like me, you will be unhappy. The bed was great, the staff was friendly and caring, and the important things worked well, like the TV, internet, and shower. The breakfast is on the higher end of Comfort Inns too. There must be a reason why this is a Choice Hotels Platinum Award winner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here 1 night prior to flying out early morning. We arrived late at night.

This hotel is a mere 2 minute drive to the airport (they have a free shuttle) and surrounded by restaurants and shops on Plumb Lane.

Friendly and efficient check-in, check-out a little inefficient coz the guy couldn't print our receipt (but not the end of the world).

Free Breakfast
Free Parking
Free Breakfast with hot items (sausages, bacon, eggs) and fruit (bananas/apples)

Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Clean too.

Overall a good option if you need to be near the airport and are looking for an affordable place with shopping and dining nearby.

Room Tip: Park your car in front of the hotel where there's light at night, we felt a little worried parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were worried that this hotel would be noisy since it's very close to the airport. It was quiet, the rooms were big, and we especially like the complimentary breakfast. We wish there was a jacuzzi though.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very comfortable, breakfast was good, the staff very courteous and a good location close to many eatouts and just 5 -7 mins from Reno downtown. very comfortable beds, clean and well maintained. will stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenoComfortOwner, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Airport are very glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us during your stay in Reno, NV. We look forward to having you back here the next time you decide to spend the night in Reno, NV.

Comfort Inn and Suites Airport - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I had an overnight stay here over the Christmas holiday. We were supposed to stay two nights, but road conditions in the Sierras made us stay elsewhere for the first night. Fortunately this hotel's ample cancellation policy meant we could do that and not lose any money. The hotel even charged us the same rate for the second (and now solo) night.

The rooms were clean, spacious, and very quiet despite the proximity to Reno Airport and our room facing busy Plumb Lane. The hotel is set well back from the main road so that helps. We did have to change out our first room due to a beeping smoke alarm (low battery warning) but the clerk gave us the keys to another room 2 doors down, and brought them up to our first room so we didn't have to go back downstairs.

The bathroom had ample hot water and towels. A hot breakfast is provided and they offer a decent selection. The breakfast room is a bit small and while the hotel didn't appear busy during our stay, if it were any more full I can see this being a problem.

Access to the hotel is a bit tricky due to the center median on Plumb Lane. If you are coming from the airport, or I-580, you have to make a u-turn at Harvard Way, which could be a problem if have a large vehicle and/or trailer. There is no back entrance to the hotel property, though for security reasons that is ideal. If you want to go west on Plumb Lane from the hotel it's even worse, as your next U-turn opportunity is on the other side of the freeway, basically at the entrance to the airport. Either that, or cut through the shopping center located behind the hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenoComfortOwner, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Airport are very glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us during your stay in Reno, NV. We look forward to having you back here the next time you decide to spend the night in Reno, NV.

Comfort Inn and Suites Airport - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 1250 East Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Reno
#7 Business Hotel in Reno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Reno
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Reno
Reno Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.