We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious and affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1250 East Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“spacious and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here 1 night prior to flying out early morning. We arrived late at night.

This hotel is a mere 2 minute drive to the airport (they have a free shuttle) and surrounded by restaurants and shops on Plumb Lane.

Friendly and efficient check-in, check-out a little inefficient coz the guy couldn't print our receipt (but not the end of the world).

Free Breakfast
Free Parking
Free Breakfast with hot items (sausages, bacon, eggs) and fruit (bananas/apples)

Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Clean too.

Overall a good option if you need to be near the airport and are looking for an affordable place with shopping and dining nearby.

Room Tip: Park your car in front of the hotel where there's light at night, we felt a little worried parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    47
    14
    0
    3
See reviews for
45
55
16
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were worried that this hotel would be noisy since it's very close to the airport. It was quiet, the rooms were big, and we especially like the complimentary breakfast. We wish there was a jacuzzi though.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very comfortable, breakfast was good, the staff very courteous and a good location close to many eatouts and just 5 -7 mins from Reno downtown. very comfortable beds, clean and well maintained. will stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenoComfortOwner, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Airport are very glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us during your stay in Reno, NV. We look forward to having you back here the next time you decide to spend the night in Reno, NV.

Comfort Inn and Suites Airport - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I had an overnight stay here over the Christmas holiday. We were supposed to stay two nights, but road conditions in the Sierras made us stay elsewhere for the first night. Fortunately this hotel's ample cancellation policy meant we could do that and not lose any money. The hotel even charged us the same rate for the second (and now solo) night.

The rooms were clean, spacious, and very quiet despite the proximity to Reno Airport and our room facing busy Plumb Lane. The hotel is set well back from the main road so that helps. We did have to change out our first room due to a beeping smoke alarm (low battery warning) but the clerk gave us the keys to another room 2 doors down, and brought them up to our first room so we didn't have to go back downstairs.

The bathroom had ample hot water and towels. A hot breakfast is provided and they offer a decent selection. The breakfast room is a bit small and while the hotel didn't appear busy during our stay, if it were any more full I can see this being a problem.

Access to the hotel is a bit tricky due to the center median on Plumb Lane. If you are coming from the airport, or I-580, you have to make a u-turn at Harvard Way, which could be a problem if have a large vehicle and/or trailer. There is no back entrance to the hotel property, though for security reasons that is ideal. If you want to go west on Plumb Lane from the hotel it's even worse, as your next U-turn opportunity is on the other side of the freeway, basically at the entrance to the airport. Either that, or cut through the shopping center located behind the hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenoComfortOwner, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Airport are very glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us during your stay in Reno, NV. We look forward to having you back here the next time you decide to spend the night in Reno, NV.

Comfort Inn and Suites Airport - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel is very clean with comfortable beds and lots of pillows. I prefer a duvet over a bedspread but the sheets were clean. Towels and bathrooms spotless and adequate towels.
Breakfast was a small area not quite for the health conscious but they had make your own waffles and yogurt but the stuff your kids want. There was fruit but a granola choice would have rounded out the selections for adults. Shuttle was quick to airport- about 3 minutes.
Staff was very friendly even at the 1am checkin!
It is on the main road, but most people know to travel with earplugs- you never know who is going to play the tv too loud in the next room

Room Tip: Get the rooms facing away from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenoComfortOwner, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Airport are very glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us during your stay in Reno, NV. We look forward to having you back here the next time you decide to spend the night in Reno, NV.

Comfort Inn and Suites Airport - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was our second stay at the Comfort Inn in Reno. Our daughter lives in town but doesn't have room for us, so being a non-smoking hotel close to her home is a plus. NEVER AGAIN. The refrigerator was broken upon arrival and when I reported it to the front desk, they asked me if it was plugged in. Uh, no way to tell since I would have had to pull the unit out of the cupboard to check. They did replace it after inspecting it and discovered it wasn't working. Uh, isn't that what I told them? Then the first day, the maid NEVER CAME to clean the room. I mean NOTHING. When we got back to the room at 10 pm, tired and ready for bed, we found the room exactly as we had left it at 8:30 that morning. Three times they told us "you probably had your 'do not disturb' sign out all day." NO, don't blame US for YOUR mistake. And don't do it THREE times. The do not disturb sign was NOT out at all. So when I called down to the desk they just said they'd "report it tomorrow" and no apology, no offer of towels (we had NONE that were clean) and no offer to come up and help with the situation. When we checked out they never said a word of apology or offered to discount our stay for that night. I was so put-off by the lack of service that we have crossed this place off our list. Think twice before booking a room here!

Room Tip: They told us the room would face the front, but in fact it faced the back of the hotel. They need t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here on a Saturday night after attending a big show at the Grand Sierra Resort. The hotel is in a great location; close to the freeway but not so close as to get any road noise. We checked in around 6pm and the clerk was very friendly and helpful. We needed a recommendation for dinner and Jeet gave us a coupon for a free appetizer at a local steakhouse and a printout with directions on how to get there. Dinner was excellent!

The room was very nice, the beds are very comfortable, it's a normal Comfort Inn and very well taken care of. I would definitely stay here again if I needed a place to stay in Reno. Thanks!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenoComfortOwner, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Airport are very glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us during your stay in Reno, NV. We look forward to having you back here the next time you decide to spend the night in Reno, NV.

Comfort Inn and Suites Airport - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 1250 East Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Reno
#6 Business Hotel in Reno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Reno
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Reno
Reno Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.