We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reno Airport Best Western” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1981 Terminal Way, Reno, NV 89502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Rainier, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Reno Airport Best Western”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The cost was very reasonable. Nice Place, great bed. Breakfast is in an attached restaurant with reasonable prices. Restaurant service was very good. Although near the airport, there was no "airport noise". Quiet rooms, spacious and plenty of parking. I will probably stay there the next time that I visit the Reno/Sparks area. This is a good place for business and families to stay. There are numberous restaurants within a one mile radius.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

I'm very glad to hear that you were satisfied with our prices and services, as well as the restaurant and guest room.

We are very much appreciated your business and looking forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Best Regards,

Sally Cao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    103
    52
    27
    38
See reviews for
81
91
31
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Quick and cheap. Effective for what we were looking for. Slightly unprofessional at check-in and restaurant. However, food was delicious at the restaurant. Nice big courtyard that is closed in. Pet friendly :) Comfy rooms, comfy chairs. Best mini fridge in hotel I've seen. Overall an average experience. Nothing special, nothing terrible.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

I'm very glad to hear that you were satisfied with the food in our restaurant,the guest room as well as the facilities and amenities.

We will do our best to train our front desk agents and waitresses in the restaurant to a better professional level. Thanks for your patience about it!

Thank you for your Business,looking forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Best Regards,

Sally Cao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This property was clean and had many amenities our quick stay did not allow us to utilize. The room was roomy but the bed was pretty hard - pillows however were great! Most Best Westerns we stay at offer a complimentary breakfast - some even hot and made to order, not just expanded continental, but this one did not. You could purchase breakfast at the on-site restaurant. One kind of odd thing - girl at the counter during our check out advised they would be charging us for a movie. We didn't check in until 8 PM and it had been viewed during the day - hmmm... It took a bit more than a few minutes, but it was cleared up. Don't think we got a real apology about it, but she was pleasant enough overall.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

I'm very glad to hear that you were satisfied with the guest room and amenities. Please accept my apologize for the inconvenience with the in room movie system, we had the vendor came in last week and checked on everything, so the miss posting problem is fixed. Thank you for your patience about it!

Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Sally Cao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Last time we stayed the bathroom sink had no running water. This time the room only had hot water. Both times we were offered another room. Great but we were settled in already so said no. Staff Great. Rooms old, dirty - Last Visit Jan 2014 was our LAST Stay. Best Western rates this hotel a PLUS. NO way. It is maybe one step above a motel 6.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us again and sharing your experience about your stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

To turn on the water in the bathroom you need to pull the handle out and then turn to adjust the water temperature, by only turning the handle without pulling it out first, will not turn on the water, by turning the handle before pulling it out, you will get hot or cold waters only, due to the position of the handle when you pulled.

Due to the room & facilities, yes, we do have an older property, that's why we have just started the "Best Western Property Improvement Program", during the program; we are going to upgrade the entire hotel. You mentioned the room was dirty, if you could provide any additional explanation about it, that will be really appreciate.

Please consider staying with us again, and thank you for your business.

Best Regards,

Sally Cao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The toilet kept flushing itself all night long. I had to sleep with earplugs to be able to get any sleep. The room was nicely decorated, but I was there one night and could barely get any sleep at all due to your plumbing problems. It was too late to have maintenance look at it (after midnight) when I turned off the TV and wanted to go to sleep. Also, the heater would intermittently push out hot air then cold air. It was a very cold night and the bed did not have a comforter or quilt on it and to top it off (as I already mentioned) the heater would intermittently blow out cold air). Overall it was not a restful stay. When checking out the staff did not even ask how my stay was.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Please accept my apologize for all the inconvenience it caused you during your stay, but we do have maintenance staff on duty 24/7, and they are well trained on fix pluming problems or any other issues in guest rooms. Due to the heather in your room, we have a energy saving system, by simply follow the instruction right next to the thermostat on the wall, you will be able to avoid the problem you experienced.

My apologize that our desk clerk didn't ask you about your stay, an appropriate coaching was addressed to all desk clerks.

Please consider staying with us again, we would love to give your a free upgrade!


Thank You & Best Regards,

Sally Cao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnemucca, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We are frequent guests at this hotel because of the pet accomodations. Have never had any problems with desk clerks until our most recent stay.I made reservations over the phone with DIANA. Checked in with Diana. Had billing problems, called to clear them up and spoke to DIANA. All interactions with Diana were met with snotty attitude from her and she blamed me for a reservation mistake that I DID NOT MAKE. Rude, snotty comments were made by DIANA in a condescending manner. I don't appreciate being blamed for someone elses mistake and then being told,"But that's ok,we fixed it," as if I should thank her for being rude and sarcastic. I hope I don't get this one as a desk clerk the next time we stay here!!
Also, the rooms say non smoking but that doesn't stop people from smoking in them and smelling up all the other rooms and hallways.

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms doesn't necessarily mean "non smoking"
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us again and sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

An appropriate coaching and counseling was addressed to our team member Diana. Please accept our apologize for the unpleasant experience and any inconvenience it caused. Please let us know when you are coming again, Diana would love to apologize to you in person.

Thank you again for your business. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Best Regards,

Sally Cao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Mountain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

When I booked our room, I did so because I would not have to walk through smoke to get to our room. A week later I booked a room for my son/daughtet and two grandkids. I called and asked if our rooms could be next to each other, and you were able to do this for us. My grandkids both got sick, housekeeping cleaned the room more than once a day as was needed. The staff is very accommodating to customers, and we appreciate their help!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

I'm very glad to hear that you are satisfied with our housekeeping services.

Thank you again for your business. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future!


Best Regards,

Sally Cao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel

Address: 1981 Terminal Way, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Reno
#13 Family Hotel in Reno
#16 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't gamble when it comes to scoring a great Reno hotel, when choosing an affordable and luxurious room is this easy.This Reno airport hotel is close to both the airport for those early morning flights and many attractions in the area. Airport parking in Reno can be expensive and quite the headache, but that's all taken care of here. Save that money for testing your luck at the slots or craps tables. You've already hit the jackpot by choosing this Reno hotel.This Reno BEST WESTERN offers an unbeatable location, airport parking and stellar curb appeal. Business meetings are a breeze when working with our Reno hotel events staff and state of the art equipment. Of course, after that presentation has been given, or the deal has been sealed, it's time to make the most of the biggest little city in the world.Local event celebrations like air races, hot air balloon festivals, Street Vibrations, Harley Davidson events, Burning Man, and rodeos are all packed with fun. Sporting events including basketball, volleyball, soccer and baseball reign supreme here. Maybe you're in town for one of the many conventions. Maybe you're simply traveling through en route to Virginia City or Tahoe. No matter what your plans, our Reno hotel is your oasis in the desert. Avoid travel traffic out of the airport if you've just landed by selecting a great deal on a clean, comfortable room at this Reno hotel.The state capital and National Guard military base regularly brings in civil servants and service men and women for work. Get pampered even if you're on the clock.Book a wonderful room at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel for the easiest stay of your life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Reno
Reno Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.