We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Reno to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9920 Double R Blvd, Reno, NV 89521   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Seal Beach, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good night's sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here one night for a business trip in November. It was a nice stay with a very clean room and comfortable night's sleep. The hotel was nice and quiet. There are a few things within walking distance for dining/drinking options (a BJs and Starbucks plus a few others). There is also a nice path about a mile long that circles around a pond back behind the hotel - a few laps made for a great morning run. Very safe and open. The one constructive thing I would say to management is that the front desk seemed understaffed the few times I visited (and not prime check in/out times). There only appeared to ever be one person working the desk and it seemed like they could have used one more to effectively stay on top of the phones and guests at the desk. Each of my visits they apologized for the wait and said that the phones were keeping them very busy. They were very nice though and doing their best to keep up and help everyone as fast as possible.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Hilton Garden Inn to your liking. We appreciate your feedback and do plan on utilizing your response in an effort to better service and staff our front desk. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Sincerely,
Tony Ausilio
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
tony.ausilio@hilton.com
775-850-9700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    89
    31
    11
    3
See reviews for
54
45
20
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bishop, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed here so often that we're starting to know the staff. They're always efficient, friendly and helpful if we need anything. I like having the restaurant right in the hotel so we don't have to drive somewhere for dinner in unfamiliar areas in the dark. (It's winter now.)

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the property to your liking. As always, our goal is to make you feel at home. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Sincerely,
Tony Ausilio
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
tony.ausilio@hilton.com
775-850-9700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travel every week. Usually a Marriott loyalist but been giving Hiltons more opps as Marriott properties tend to cost more than $20 more. This is a very nice location, friendly staff, clean property, quiet. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Pretty good location so highway does not impact.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the property to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future and becoming a Hilton member. You Can Count On Us!

Sincerely,
Tony Ausilio
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
tony.ausilio@hilton.com
775-850-9700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, quiet and comfortable! Fridge, micro and coffee in-room! Grocery store, restaurants, gas, bars, coffee, etc. all within walking distance. Location is a little off the beaten path... south of downtown Reno, good to get away from the casinos, and the crowds.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the property to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Sincerely,
Tony Ausilio
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
tony.ausilio@hilton.com
775-850-9700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here 4 nights. I must say the service is what separates this place from many. Checking in Kat was smiling and greeted me like a king. The rooms are typical HGI which is nice as it is always good to know what you expect is there. Location is easy to freeways, 10 mins from the downtown area if you feel like going. There are not many restaurants to eat in walking distance unless you want garbage fast food. There is one sports bar across the street which is good and the HGI will give you a 20% coupon (separate review). As for the restaurant in the HGI it is ok as well but I like to venture out once i a while. Each night I would finish in the bar and I must say they service by Sam (?) is exceptional. He makes it a fun way to complete a night. I am not a gambler so this was a really good option to stay in reno away from that mess.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Staff so accomadating. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Sincerely,
Tony Ausilio
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
tony.ausilio@hilton.com
775-850-9700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This is not one of HGI's better properties. The rooms are clead but the beds are caved in and uncomfortable, Fitness center needs LOTS of work; key won't open second door, TV's don't work on the equipment, treadmills need servicing, no hand sanitizer and they close it at night. Breakfast is a dreadful experience; slow service due to only one wait person taking EVERYONE'S order and one cook (25 minutes to get scrambled eggs?), asked for five egg whites and got three, rude staff when you question the wait. Exit doors are blocked (illegal?). I'll stay at the Homewood Suites up the highway next time.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Please accept our apologies regarding your expereince with our fitness center and morning breakfast. We value your business and very much appreciate your feedback. We will use your review to increase the level of our service in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Katie Huff was the manager of the hotel in Reno. She was excellent and made our stay a wonderful one. She made sure all of the needs of all our guests were satisfied and went over and above her duties to make sure that the Hilton Garden Inn was well represented. She is an employee that you should be very proud of..

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kat H, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, 6 days ago
I just want to take the time to thank you for your kind feedback. I am glad we were able to take such good care of you during a special occasion. We hope you return to our property in the future! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Address: 9920 Double R Blvd, Reno, NV 89521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Reno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#14 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Reno Hotel Reno
Reno Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.