We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“using points” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Reno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9920 Double R Blvd, Reno, NV 89521   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 65 hotels in Reno
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“using points”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Very nice Hilton Garden Inn, As most are and I expected no less, the only problem I had was having to use a big chunk of my points to stay, most of the times if I use my hotel points in LV or Reno. the points needed are less because of all the other Hotels and casinos. it was a nice place far from town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    79
    27
    9
    2
See reviews for
48
38
18
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stay at the Reno Hilton Garden Inn several times per year. The staff is always welcoming, the hotel is quiet, safe and comfortable. The restaurant food is excellent. I strongly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

They allow you to reserve 2 adults and 2 kids in a room with king sized bed, but they might not have a roll away bed for you to use. They didn't have one for us so one of my child had to sleep on an armchair. BTW, our room's maximum capacity was 4 adults.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Please accept our apologies regarding the availability of a roll away bed. As the hotel was full they were all in use and we very much apologize for the inconvenience you expereienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Excellent staff, clean and quiet. Great value! New, nice furnishings, good breakfast if you don't want to leave the hotel. Nice that it has a Bar for a relaxing drink after a long day. Also nice that you don't have to leave the hotel and try to find a place to eat. One stop!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, we're glad we could provide everything you needed. Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed here for one night to go ski next day. But the slow breakfast service waited us almost 1 hour ski time. 1. Internet very slow, only can browse web page, youtube impossible 2. Can hear next room's noise loud and clear 3. breakfast super slow, after putting order, waited one hour to get the food.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Please be assured that we are working diligently to increase our efficiency during breakfast. We appreciate your comments and will use them to increase the level of service here.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, Ca
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Far away from downtown Reno, the room is very nice, the lobby is beautiful. The lounge was very nice, they have happy hour and their dinner was very good thanks to Ken who made out visit special. The only complaint, and it's not the hotels fault, I think we had the USA Gymnastic team above us or a matching band. Lol Either way they did quiet down around midnight.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Please forgive us for the noisy neighbors. Thank you so much for your kind words, we're very happy you enjoyed your stay. We'll make sure Ken knows how much you enjoyed his service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I was in Reno for 3 days as an exhibitor during a construction conference at the Nugget. I did not want the hassle of a casino hotel and have always found Hilton Garden Inns a wonderful retreat with good business amenities. I was not disappointed from the friendly check-in to prompt, delightful breakfasts and knowledgable references to a great nearby non-chain Italian restaurant. I'll stay here again at next year's event & any other time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us. We do hope we get to see you before the construction conference next year! Thank you for being such wonderful guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Address: 9920 Double R Blvd, Reno, NV 89521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Reno
#12 Family Hotel in Reno
#13 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reno 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Reno Hotel Reno
Reno Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.