We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people and above average chef in the grill.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Reno to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9920 Double R Blvd, Reno, NV 89521   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great people and above average chef in the grill.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The people make a hotel better than average. I stay many nights in various hotels for business and this HGH is better only because the staff is friendly and helpful, everything was delivered as advertised. I had very little in external noise.
The restaurant was better than others on my first night with a better than average meal. I just had bar food the second night so it was my mistake. The breakfast staff was outstanding and everything that I ordered was prepared properly and delivered in a timely fashion. The coffee and juice always was filled and the staff was GREAT.

Room Tip: the north and west side seems to have a little more in the way of air traffic, but it was minor in c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    95
    34
    11
    3
See reviews for
61
47
21
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
On the road again
Top Contributor
336 reviews 336 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

For some reason when it is real windy which is does get in the desert the wind whips up the air handler units into the high pitched JET WHINE which no one can sleep through. We checked out and went to the HYATT by the airport which was really nice. If it was not windy it might be OK but if it is steer clear of this one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel is very quiet and has everything a person needs while traveling. On-site restaurant and bar. Very nice accomodations and very reasonably priced. Would definitely choose this hotel again. If you are expecting video gaming machines you will be disappointed, but I would choose it because it doesn't have them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I took a quick over night trip to Reno, we booked a room on Friday and stayed Saturday night. We received a deluxe king suite. It was very nice, two bathrooms nice comfortable bed. It would be nice if they had better TV's but who goes to Reno to watch TV. Hot tub was nice and hot but not much in the jacuzzi department. This is on the very south end of town with plenty of shopping around. Also no free breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, NV
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Have stayed here twice in the past 2 months and didn't sleep well on either visit. Property seems well maintained and breakfast was good. On my first visit I forgot a comb and asked the front desk if they had a free comb, or if I could buy one from their little store. No and No.... I had to get in my car and drive to a supermarket. So much for service. On the second visit I had requested a quiet upper floor room (I'm a Hilton Diamond) and got a room on the second (out of 6) floor. On both visits I was bothered by noise. On the first visit it was outside noise in the early morning while on the second visit it was noise from guests in the hall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Nice hotel, quiet south industrial area of Reno. Staff was very helpful. Internet is horribly slow, ridiculously slow. If you need the internet suggest someplace else. Cafe is nice for breakfast but not included in the basic room rate. They serve dinner also.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
598 reviews 598 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
411 helpful votes 411 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a nice hotel and they have a very nice staff. The Great American was fine and they have decent dinner specials if you don't want to get out of the hotel in search of food. It also has a good business center.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Address: 9920 Double R Blvd, Reno, NV 89521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Reno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#10 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Reno Hotel Reno
Reno Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.