We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price to performance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Reno to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10599 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89511   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Evergreen, Colorado
1 review
“Great price to performance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great price to performance ratio. Hotel looks pretty new inside and out along with the rooms. I needed a clean quiet hotel to spend the night. Hampton Inn came through once again. I stay at a fair amount of Hampton Inns because there are no surprises..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    125
    31
    10
    10
See reviews for
146
118
31
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut, USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I showed up at the hotel 6 hours before check in time, but needed a quiet place to do a webinar. The front desk associate Rosa was extremely helpful, and found me a fantastic room at 9AM! She also gave me cheery recommendations for lunch spots. Arturo was also very helpful later that night when I needed some more water. I stay at a lot of hotels all over the country (Hilton DIamond VIP),and this is one of the best experiences I've had yet at this class of property. I hope management recognizes their staff's professionalism.

Room Tip: Stay away from the highway side if you sleep late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert AZ, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel is what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. It was clean, quite and the food was ok (What do you expect for free?). The desk staff was friendly, but the breakfast staff not so much. It is off the beaten path from Reno common.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

A bit pricey, but overall a decent over-night stay while in the area for business. Newer facility that's still in good shape. Everything about this was "Hampton" throughout. Friendly staff and decent breakfast. Tucked back behind an office park, but otherwise in a convenient location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed for the weekend for a convention. The rooms were nice and clean and very quiet. The staff was very friendly and gave us directions as well as some great advice on things to do in town. We will defiantly stay here again when we come back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Reno Hampton Inn was under lobby/breakfast room remodel and was pretty messed up. The room hallways had new carpet that made you dizzy. The cold water tap water was warm and never did cool off. The comforters on the beds and been washed but the insulation within the comforter was all balled up. They provided different comforters for us and bottled water. The equipment in the workout room was old and minimal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This Hampton is very nice and is what you would expect it to be. It is close to many things including the airport, major medical areas and shopping / restaurants. It is also quiet at night. While there, the hotel was undergoing major carpet changes - something we weren't told when we made reservations. The dust and glue smell levels were high and strong. (Fortunately, the glue smell didn't come into the room) The workmen doing the remodel were surly if you accidently tried to use "their elevator" which wasn't marked. Unfortunately, there wasn't even a blanket apology from the desk or local manager about the conditions. We stayed in a Hampton in Washington State last summer that was having the same carpet remodel. Totally different experience. The work was inobtrusive; we weren't overwhelmed with dust or glue, and the staff mentioned the nuisance of the work - which really wasn't bad. We did comment to Hampton.com
about our experience in Reno and the corporation was very responsive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Address: 10599 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
#4 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn And Suites Reno
Hampton Inn Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn Reno
Reno Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.