We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price to performance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Reno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10599 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89511   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 65 hotels in Reno
Evergreen, Colorado
1 review
“Great price to performance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great price to performance ratio. Hotel looks pretty new inside and out along with the rooms. I needed a clean quiet hotel to spend the night. Hampton Inn came through once again. I stay at a fair amount of Hampton Inns because there are no surprises..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    246
    105
    26
    7
    8
See reviews for
129
101
26
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut, USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I showed up at the hotel 6 hours before check in time, but needed a quiet place to do a webinar. The front desk associate Rosa was extremely helpful, and found me a fantastic room at 9AM! She also gave me cheery recommendations for lunch spots. Arturo was also very helpful later that night when I needed some more water. I stay at a lot of hotels all over the country (Hilton DIamond VIP),and this is one of the best experiences I've had yet at this class of property. I hope management recognizes their staff's professionalism.

Room Tip: Stay away from the highway side if you sleep late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert AZ, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel is what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. It was clean, quite and the food was ok (What do you expect for free?). The desk staff was friendly, but the breakfast staff not so much. It is off the beaten path from Reno common.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

A bit pricey, but overall a decent over-night stay while in the area for business. Newer facility that's still in good shape. Everything about this was "Hampton" throughout. Friendly staff and decent breakfast. Tucked back behind an office park, but otherwise in a convenient location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for the weekend for a convention. The rooms were nice and clean and very quiet. The staff was very friendly and gave us directions as well as some great advice on things to do in town. We will defiantly stay here again when we come back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Reno Hampton Inn was under lobby/breakfast room remodel and was pretty messed up. The room hallways had new carpet that made you dizzy. The cold water tap water was warm and never did cool off. The comforters on the beds and been washed but the insulation within the comforter was all balled up. They provided different comforters for us and bottled water. The equipment in the workout room was old and minimal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This Hampton is very nice and is what you would expect it to be. It is close to many things including the airport, major medical areas and shopping / restaurants. It is also quiet at night. While there, the hotel was undergoing major carpet changes - something we weren't told when we made reservations. The dust and glue smell levels were high and strong. (Fortunately, the glue smell didn't come into the room) The workmen doing the remodel were surly if you accidently tried to use "their elevator" which wasn't marked. Unfortunately, there wasn't even a blanket apology from the desk or local manager about the conditions. We stayed in a Hampton in Washington State last summer that was having the same carpet remodel. Totally different experience. The work was inobtrusive; we weren't overwhelmed with dust or glue, and the staff mentioned the nuisance of the work - which really wasn't bad. We did comment to Hampton.com
about our experience in Reno and the corporation was very responsive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Address: 10599 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
#5 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reno 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn And Suites Reno
Hampton Inn Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn Reno
Reno Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;