We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reno weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Reno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10599 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89511   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 65 hotels in Reno
A TripAdvisor Member
“Reno weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Good value, nice accomodations, plus that the whole hotel is non-smoking. Breakfast was adequate and saved having to go out to have expensive food first thing in the morning. Staff was friendly and maid service excellent. Good location to airport and points south without driving through the main part of town. This was our second stay, will use this as our prime Reno hotel in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    234
    98
    25
    7
    8
See reviews for
119
97
25
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was our first trip to Reno. We traveled with another couple who had been there several times and recommended we stay at the Hampton. It is convenient to the highway. Nice breakfast, clean facility and rooms. The fitness center is small (only three machines). The machines were in good condition. We will definitely stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHADOW57
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is an amazing hotel, great staff, great location, and an incredible breakfast. All the staff was very helpful and very friendly. Good value. Is centrally located for traveling around Reno area
We will definitely return on our next visit to Reno/Tahoe

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed for about 3 weeks as we were displaced out of our home due to a disaster. Hampton Inn was awesome working with insurance carrier for payment. Always clean, prompt on requests, fine piping hot breakfasts daily. The pool, hot tub, fitness room and laundry facilities were always well taken care of. In addition, the staff and housekeeping were always so friendly and wanted to be sure we were happy. As I said above we'll never give it a second thought we will definitely be staying here again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Conveniently located about a 15 minute drive from the airport and about 3 minutes from the interstate, this hotel was exceptionally clean, quiet and well staffed. The hotel is new and in a growing business area but close also to new residential sprawl. There was virtually no traffic or noise during the weekend we stayed (Friday evening to Monday morning). My 2 sisters and I stayed in a spacious room with 2 queen beds and a double pullout sofa bed, a split washroom: toilet and bathtub separated by a door from the counter and sink which enabled all of us to get ready at once. The room also included a desk and chair, coffee table in front of the sofa, large TV and a kitchenette with microwave, bar sized fridge, coffee maker and sink. It was the size of 2 regular hotel rooms for the price of one! We were thrilled to find a bag of microwave popcorn beside the microwave because it was just the snack we were craving one night. The washroom included shampoo, conditioner, lotion and soap and there were plenty of towels. The breakfast area was clean, well supplied and replenished promptly with a good selection of breakfast foods. The real half and half for coffee was appreciated as many places offering the same breakfast deal provide the imitation creamers. The breakfast station included good quality coffee, a wide selection of teas, hot chocolate, milk, juice and fresh apples and bananas. The dining area was large and very comfortable with furnishing usually found in more expensive hotels. We only had to wait for a table on one morning when we arrived at the busiest time (9 am on Sunday), but the wait was only about 10 minutes. We did not feel any pressure to rush on any morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOISE
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is very new property on a "hotel loop" in a fast growing area of South Reno. Very close to new shopping areas with supermarkets and restaurants. No gambling or any casino entertainment, but just a few minutes from them all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Well, the title just about says it all!

This hotel is convenient to the Interstate and the airport (about 10 minutes). We were shuttled to a local restaurant, and called to be picked up. Couldn't have been better!

We were on our way too early in the morning to sit and enjoy the breakfast. We got a few slices of bacon and a cup of coffee on our way out the door.

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful...a special thanks to Kelly who drove our shuttle and answered any questions we had. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Address: 10599 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Reno
#5 Business Hotel in Reno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reno 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn And Suites Reno
Hampton Inn Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn Reno
Reno Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.