We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel! Worth every penny!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Reno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10599 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89511   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Reno
American Fork, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel! Worth every penny!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our family loved staying at the Hampton in Reno. It was immaculate and beautiful. Everything was up-to-date and well appointed. The indoor pool area was clean and nice. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic! Tons of choices and everyone in the family was perfectly satisfied. This is a great hotel and we would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    112
    26
    7
    8
See reviews for
131
105
26
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a very nice property. They have a helpful and courteous staff. Location is close to shopping centers and restaurants. Also convenient to the freeway....which allows access to downtown and casinos and shows.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We reserved a 2 bed suite with a pull out couch, The beds were great but the pull out bed in the couch was terrible. You expect them to not be great, but this was far south of great. Other than that it was a great place to stay. Very close to other restaurants and on the exit to Virginia City. Pool was quite small but the kids still had fun.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is your average hotel, but I have to say that I love how clean the beds are since the breadspreads are washed and it is super quiet. My husband, me and my two young children shared a room with two queen beds, so I was thinking that someone would always be waking up from noise. I am a light sleeper and I can honestly say that I did not hear one noise all night! That is very rare for me and we were really close to the elevator on the 3rd floor. We'll definitely be returning to this hotel on our next drive through Reno.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel was very nice, clean, smelled good and new. The friendly desk was efficient and friendly. Rooms were very nice and furniture like new...beds very comfortable. Pool and hot tub clean and nice. Contintental breakfast was standard...nothing to rave about. They do offer pre-bagged breakfasts for those who don't have the time to sit down or get their breakfast - which is a really nice option. This hotel was also quiet and in a less busy area yet a quick drive to downtown Reno. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stay in Hamptons all the time; this one is typical and about average. It's in a quiet office park quite a long way from downtown, with no shopping or restaurants within walking distance. There are several shopping centers within about a 5-minute drive. When I booked my room several months ago, I called the hotel directly and was assured they had a daily airport shuttle and that it could get us to the airport for our very early Monday morning flight. I booked here in reliance on that information, and scheduled my rental car turn-in for the Sunday night before our flight, expecting to be able to get the shuttle back to the hotel. But when I checked in? No shuttle on the weekends and only from 8-8 M-F. Apparently they changed their shuttle services and didn't tell me. This cost me two cab fares to/from the airport at just over $25 each (not including tip). So if you need to be near the airport or downtown, go elsewhere.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is close to an Interstate so if traffic noise bothers you, ask for the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn on a weekend getaway from San Francisco because it's one of the few non-smoking hotels in Reno. The hotel is new (2007), spotlessly clean, and smells fresh fresh fresh. Beds exceedingly comfortable (you can buy them on the website). Quiet and peaceful on the weekend we were there though it was sold out. We didn't hear our neighbors, though others who've posted reviews said that can be a problem. We got a great weekend rate, but when we wanted to upgrade to a whirlpool room there were none left to be had (Hint: reserve in advance if you want a Jacuzzi). Close enough to the nightlife and River Walk and the Old Granite Eatery downtown (our favorite) not to be a problem. Staff very nice. And did we mention that it's CLEAN?

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the mountain (front) side of the hotel for a better view, but not above the swimmi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Address: 10599 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#3 Business Hotel in Reno
#4 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reno 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn And Suites Reno
Hampton Inn Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn Reno
Reno Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.