We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Clean - Quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Reno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10599 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89511   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 65 hotels in Reno
Spokane, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel - Clean - Quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel was very nice, clean, smelled good and new. The friendly desk was efficient and friendly. Rooms were very nice and furniture like new...beds very comfortable. Pool and hot tub clean and nice. Contintental breakfast was standard...nothing to rave about. They do offer pre-bagged breakfasts for those who don't have the time to sit down or get their breakfast - which is a really nice option. This hotel was also quiet and in a less busy area yet a quick drive to downtown Reno. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    206
    82
    21
    4
    7
See reviews for
99
83
20
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stay in Hamptons all the time; this one is typical and about average. It's in a quiet office park quite a long way from downtown, with no shopping or restaurants within walking distance. There are several shopping centers within about a 5-minute drive. When I booked my room several months ago, I called the hotel directly and was assured they had a daily airport shuttle and that it could get us to the airport for our very early Monday morning flight. I booked here in reliance on that information, and scheduled my rental car turn-in for the Sunday night before our flight, expecting to be able to get the shuttle back to the hotel. But when I checked in? No shuttle on the weekends and only from 8-8 M-F. Apparently they changed their shuttle services and didn't tell me. This cost me two cab fares to/from the airport at just over $25 each (not including tip). So if you need to be near the airport or downtown, go elsewhere.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is close to an Interstate so if traffic noise bothers you, ask for the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn on a weekend getaway from San Francisco because it's one of the few non-smoking hotels in Reno. The hotel is new (2007), spotlessly clean, and smells fresh fresh fresh. Beds exceedingly comfortable (you can buy them on the website). Quiet and peaceful on the weekend we were there though it was sold out. We didn't hear our neighbors, though others who've posted reviews said that can be a problem. We got a great weekend rate, but when we wanted to upgrade to a whirlpool room there were none left to be had (Hint: reserve in advance if you want a Jacuzzi). Close enough to the nightlife and River Walk and the Old Granite Eatery downtown (our favorite) not to be a problem. Staff very nice. And did we mention that it's CLEAN?

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the mountain (front) side of the hotel for a better view, but not above the swimmi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I was bitten by something in my hotel room. Horrible, itchy welts all over. I reported this and was moved to another room. Second room was fine, no issues. However, General Manager never bothered to contact me, apologize, nothing. When I first reported issue, GM was "busy". When I checked out and asked to speak to him, he was not in . I was told he would contact me. He never has. Poor, poor customer service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed here for business and not to see the sights. The hotel itself is great but it is located a bit off the main road but that does make it quiet. There are no restaurants or fast food places too close to walk to, but if you drive there are a few. Most are fast food places, so if you want a great restaurant you are going to have to drive a ways. You aren't too far from a shopping mall or the airport. If you are in the area for casinos, then you may want to choose a different place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I have used this hotel a few times in the last couple of years, and have never been disappointed. The staff is always very helpful, and the rooms always very clean. The location is about a mile from the freeway, but very easy to get to, without having to put up with any traffic noise. We certainly will stay here on our next trip to Reno.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed two nights. Very clean room and HUGE. The only thing was the shower head wasn't very powerful but it wasn't a big deal. The breakfast was excellent. Close to downtown, shopping centers and resturants. I would stay here again. Very nice employees.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn And Suites Reno
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno Hotel
Hampton Inn Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn Reno
Reno Hampton Inn
Address: 10599 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Reno
#4 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reno 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.