We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, represents the brand well” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Reno to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10599 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89511   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Michigan
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Excellent, represents the brand well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel is located 5 or 6 mikes south of the airport in a quiet business park. I stayed here my last night before flying out. The hotel appears to be relatively new and represents the Hilton and Hampton Inn brands well.

Staff was always friendly and efficient. The room was appointed with current Hampton Inn furnishings, in excellent condition. Flat screen television with good channel selection. In addition the hotel Internet works well.

I'd stay here again if in Reno.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    125
    31
    10
    10
See reviews for
146
118
31
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

When our family is traveling and needs a place to stay our first choice is Hampton Inn. In some locations, the cost of the Hampton Inn is out of my price range. However I always look for them and if it is something I can afford, I will always choose the Hampton Inn. My experience has been that they are always clean comfortable and well kept. The staff is friendly and polite, always very helpful. We especially enjoy the gyms, breakfasts, and ability to check in late in the evening on our road trips.

Room Tip: We used our AAA card for a discount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I'm a frequent guest at Hamton Inn & Suties in Reno for business purposes. It is because of the excellent customer service, like Leo at the front desk, that makes me return here instead of the multitude of other options in this wonderful city.

Room Tip: Ask Leo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and function very well. It's a nice hideaway from the bustle of downtown without being too far away. My child always enjoys himself immensely!

Room Tip: We try to have a suite when we can it's not much more than a room per night and the sleeper sofa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hotel does not have a on-site casino. It's a few miles from the downtown area, away from the noise and smoke. There are groceries stores and restaurants nearby. Clean rooms. Fast and free wi-fi connection. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

As we have come to expect, Hampton Inns, and this property in particular, are great places to stay. The property was nicely appointed and clean, the room was great, and the desk staff were very polite and helpful. The breakfast was typical for Hampton Inns, but I did miss a piece of meat. The orange juice was cold, the coffee was hot and the waffles were steaming. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The Hampton is located in a nice, quite area of Reno. The grounds of the Hotel is nicely landscaped and keep clean, the rooms are clean and up to date. The beds are not like a hotel bed they are very comfortable. The continental breakfast has several options.I seen two staff members taking care of the breakfast they greeted me with a friendly smile and asked if I needed anything. The staff at the front desk also greeted me with a friendly smile they were very friendly and accommodating. I was with out a vehicle for the day and they offered to keep my luggage, so I wouldn't have to tag it along with me in a taxi all day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Address: 10599 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#4 Family Hotel in Reno
#5 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn And Suites Reno
Hampton Inn Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn Reno
Reno Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.