We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great alternative to the Reno casinos!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Reno to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10599 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89511   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great alternative to the Reno casinos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

If you hate the smoky casinos in Reno, this is the place to stay. It's about 10 minutes south of Downtown Reno. After a long drive up Highway 395, this place was wonderful. Very quiet and great service. Hot coffee is always available in the lobby. As Hilton Honors members, we received a little goodie at check in. Very thoughtful...Wish we could have stayed more than one night :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on east side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    135
    33
    15
    17
See reviews for
162
131
32
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Leo was awful. I came in Sunday night and leaving early Tuesday morning. I was hungry. The hotel has no food service, No nearby restaurants. No offer of help. N order in no food for sale. Nothing. Leo said 1/4 mile away was a sports bar. The restaurant was over a 1 1/2 miles. Leo was rude.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
428 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at this Inn two years ago. It is a nice property, but located in deep south Reno - far away from the city. If you want to be at the south end, fine; but, it may not be good for everyone.

What disappointed me about this visit was that the breakfast has gone downhill. There was NO meat! They had eliminated the only meat item on the breakfast menu. What were they thinking?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

What a great stay!! Stayed for about 2 weeks.
Leo at the front desk is a one man show in the evening and he works his butt off. Very accomodating and very friendly. He put up with me extending my stay a couple of times. Remembered me by name every time I walked in the door.
Breakfast spread is very nice. Free USA Today.
Gym is small but adequate.
Fresh cookies in the evening. Coffee and teas 24 hours a day.
Rooms are clean with HBO and a small fridge.
Free wifi and wired internet!!! (I really despise places that charge for internet)
Decent business center if you need to print stuff off (also free)
Location is ok. Not a lot to eat close by, nothing in walking distance.
I'd stay again, just wish it was closer to all the happenings in Reno.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the east side of the hotel. It's away from the freeway and much quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tremonton, Utah, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We chose this Hotel via the internet and map. We needed easy access from freeway for less stress and convience. We needed a hotel for a respite from a long drive to a anticipated vacation. This hotel had so much more than stop-over features! The breakfast had a huge variety of hot and cold items. Our room was very inviting and extremely comfortable! we will be staying here again for sure!

Room Tip: I chose a room with a jacuzi tub and was glad I did! Extremely relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The real standout feature of this hotel was the helpful and friendly staff, from the front desk manager to the airport shuttle driver. I didn't interact with the cleaning crew, but my room was spotless.

Relatively new location, the rooms do not appear at all worn an there is a large breakfast/lobby area, so there should be no trouble getting a seat for breakfast.

The only "con" is that it is about 10 minutes, from the airport, but this is not a huge deal thanks to the friendly and fast airport shuttle van.

All in all, fully up to Hampton Inn standards and a safe bet.

Room Tip: You're looking at a highway and/or a brightly lit parking lot. Try to get the non-highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

One of the best values in Reno if you don't care for the smoke and noise of the Casinos. Great staff, especially Leo, the evening associate and Francisca, the morning associate. The complimentary breakfasts are filling and you can get hot food as well, whether it's the waffle maker or daily entree. Hotel is clean and smoke free. The office manager, Joaquin Duran, runs a good ship having worked the the grave yard shift for some time prior to being promoted, he and his staff know all of the regulars (travelers) by name. A real value and a neat place to stay. Vinnie A.

Room Tip: Room facing the west side 3rd floor and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
7.8 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
6.7 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#14 of 66 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Address: 10599 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Reno
#7 Business Hotel in Reno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Reno
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn Reno
Reno Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.