We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great alternative to the Reno casinos!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Reno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10599 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89511   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 65 hotels in Reno
Glendale, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great alternative to the Reno casinos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

If you hate the smoky casinos in Reno, this is the place to stay. It's about 10 minutes south of Downtown Reno. After a long drive up Highway 395, this place was wonderful. Very quiet and great service. Hot coffee is always available in the lobby. As Hilton Honors members, we received a little goodie at check in. Very thoughtful...Wish we could have stayed more than one night :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on east side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    245
    104
    26
    7
    8
See reviews for
128
101
26
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Leo was awful. I came in Sunday night and leaving early Tuesday morning. I was hungry. The hotel has no food service, No nearby restaurants. No offer of help. N order in no food for sale. Nothing. Leo said 1/4 mile away was a sports bar. The restaurant was over a 1 1/2 miles. Leo was rude.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at this Inn two years ago. It is a nice property, but located in deep south Reno - far away from the city. If you want to be at the south end, fine; but, it may not be good for everyone.

What disappointed me about this visit was that the breakfast has gone downhill. There was NO meat! They had eliminated the only meat item on the breakfast menu. What were they thinking?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

What a great stay!! Stayed for about 2 weeks.
Leo at the front desk is a one man show in the evening and he works his butt off. Very accomodating and very friendly. He put up with me extending my stay a couple of times. Remembered me by name every time I walked in the door.
Breakfast spread is very nice. Free USA Today.
Gym is small but adequate.
Fresh cookies in the evening. Coffee and teas 24 hours a day.
Rooms are clean with HBO and a small fridge.
Free wifi and wired internet!!! (I really despise places that charge for internet)
Decent business center if you need to print stuff off (also free)
Location is ok. Not a lot to eat close by, nothing in walking distance.
I'd stay again, just wish it was closer to all the happenings in Reno.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the east side of the hotel. It's away from the freeway and much quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tremonton, Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We chose this Hotel via the internet and map. We needed easy access from freeway for less stress and convience. We needed a hotel for a respite from a long drive to a anticipated vacation. This hotel had so much more than stop-over features! The breakfast had a huge variety of hot and cold items. Our room was very inviting and extremely comfortable! we will be staying here again for sure!

Room Tip: I chose a room with a jacuzi tub and was glad I did! Extremely relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The real standout feature of this hotel was the helpful and friendly staff, from the front desk manager to the airport shuttle driver. I didn't interact with the cleaning crew, but my room was spotless.

Relatively new location, the rooms do not appear at all worn an there is a large breakfast/lobby area, so there should be no trouble getting a seat for breakfast.

The only "con" is that it is about 10 minutes, from the airport, but this is not a huge deal thanks to the friendly and fast airport shuttle van.

All in all, fully up to Hampton Inn standards and a safe bet.

Room Tip: You're looking at a highway and/or a brightly lit parking lot. Try to get the non-highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

One of the best values in Reno if you don't care for the smoke and noise of the Casinos. Great staff, especially Leo, the evening associate and Francisca, the morning associate. The complimentary breakfasts are filling and you can get hot food as well, whether it's the waffle maker or daily entree. Hotel is clean and smoke free. The office manager, Joaquin Duran, runs a good ship having worked the the grave yard shift for some time prior to being promoted, he and his staff know all of the regulars (travelers) by name. A real value and a neat place to stay. Vinnie A.

Room Tip: Room facing the west side 3rd floor and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Address: 10599 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#5 Family Hotel in Reno
#5 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reno 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn And Suites Reno
Hampton Inn Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn Reno
Reno Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.