We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Reno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10599 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89511   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 65 hotels in Reno
Caldwell, Idaho
1 review
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

the hotel is located close to 395 with easy access to down town if you wanted partake. The hotel is like all Hampton's I have stayed in - very clean, quite, and relaxing. I will stay there again the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    231
    97
    25
    6
    9
See reviews for
117
96
25
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is .... a Hampton Inn; presumably you know what those look like (for int'l travelers - basic accomodation plus decent furniture and free breakfast). This is a clean, well-kept property in a very convenient location -- and near a bunch of other options.

The hotel is never going to be mistaken as having any personality (at all), but if business takes you nearby it's a fine option. I especially prefer having an easy parking situation, peace and quiet, and functional in-room internet as opposed to staying in one of the casinos.

Price on this property is usually very reasonable, and there are a bunch of nearby options (including a 24 hour WinCo foods grocery store, fast food, restaurants).

Nothing special here, but also nothing is *wrong,* which is great -- no surprises.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadley, Nevada, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

If your on a business trip or need a very good place to stay the night for a good price, this is the place for you. If you or your company need a place to go for the night cant go wrong here. I have stayed in at least 3 different Hampton properties and I was never disappointed.

Room Tip: If you want no excess noise stay away from the area near the elevators, not much they can do about t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The location has a fantastic view of the mountain. It is very clean and surprisingly quiet for as busy as it was. Parking is very convenient. Access to the hotel is tucked back in a corporate industrial park but has easy access out to the highway. Just ten minutes from the airport is a nice convenience. The breakfast area is spacious and clean with plenty of options for whatever you wish to have to start your day.

Room Tip: When exiting your room. Dont rely on your room door locking automatically behind you. Many times the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here during the Christmas of 2012. I made the reservation several months back just to make sure that we will get the rooms we like. I reserved 2 rooms with 2 double queen beds and a sofa bed. On our way to Reno, I called to inform the hotel that we are still coming and that there is blizzard going on and we will be checking in late. The attendant said that the rooms will be available when we come in. But when we were checking in, I was told that only 1 suit room is available and gave us another room with just 2 queen bed. I was upset because I just called 4 hours ago and I was informed that the room was ready. I was so tired and just needed to rest so I let it pass. We got the 2 double queen with a sofa bed. The hotel is close to Mt Rose, about 10 miles ( the reason I got this hotel) and to downtown Reno about 20 min drive. The hotel is well maintained and the room smells fresh. There is a fridge and coffee maker in the room. The queen beds are fine but the sofa-pull out bed needs to be changed or repaired. The foam cushion is thin and you can feel the metal springs but worse, the head part is higher than the foot part so that you will be lying in an angle. Very uncomfortable. I requested to be transferred to another room but the front desk told me that all their sofa beds are the same and this has been a problem for some time. I'm wondering why this is not being addressed when the main reason why I got this suite room is to have a third bed. So my niece ended up sleeping on the floor. The next day, they gave us a roll-up bed which is better. There is free breakfast but you need to head down early as there is only one waffle maker that works and one bread toaster, the line to the waffle maker gets long pretty easily. There is only one lady attendant at the kitchen and she is obviously overwhelmed by the weekend crowd. There is a free grab bag with muffins and fruit at the reception counter if you're in a hurry and can't wait for your toast. Overall, this hotel is very decent and clean. It just needs some attention in some areas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Nice stay every time. First of all, I travel often and prefer staying at Hampton Inns.

Like most Hampton's this location is very clean and comfortable but the staff is what is truly special. I was blown away during my second stay (separated by several months) and somehow Leo Martinez (managing the front desk) recognized me and offered a friendly "welcome back".

It seems the hospitality industry is loaded with employees intent on clocking in and clocking out. Leo is an exception to that rule....this location is fortunate to be represented by an employee like Leo that is helpful, genuine, and willing to go the extra mile for a guest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I travel often for business to the Reno area. In the past I would stay at one of the hotel casinos. Id have to say after my recent trip to Reno, I was definitely settling for what I considered a "one stop convenient stay".

A friend of mine recommended the Hampton Inn. I just recently traveled to Reno and decided to give the Hampton a try. In one word id have to say WOW!

The Staff made the difference. Upon checking in the staff was very welcoming. I was introduced to the General Manager Joaquin, very nice gentleman his generosity to help was very genuine. Very professional but comfortable atmosphere. The hotel was clean, housekeeping was excellent.

The Shuttle service was outstanding and very convenient. Hotel is about 10min from the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Address: 10599 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Reno
#5 Business Hotel in Reno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reno 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn And Suites Reno
Hampton Inn Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn Reno
Reno Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.