We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Reno to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10599 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89511   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Susanville, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Great staff, clean rooms, great breakfast, close to a lot of things to do in Reno.
Would definitely recommend my friends to stay there. This was a great location, freeway is nearby for easy access. The room was quiet and clean very comfortable beds.

Room Tip: The room I was in had a great view of the Eastside of Reno
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    117
    28
    7
    9
See reviews for
136
112
29
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I had a 6 day reservation, my plans changed and needed to check after 3 days. I checked out at 3 pm and the front desk did not charge me an extra day. That went above and beyond in my mind and was unexpected. The hotel was clean, housekeeping was excellent. A great place to stay. I will stay there again when in Reno.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This Hampton Inn was perfectly located to your Thanksgiving destination. It was nice to be able to eat breakfast before heading out for the day. The staff was polite and helpful when needed. We won't hesitate staying here in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modesto california
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I booked a room by calling the toll free number. I was very specific about the need for a seperate living room from the bedroom. (I took my elderly mom to Reno and her oxygen machine and sleeping habits make it impossible to sleep in the same room. When I approached the front desk at the hotel, they were nice enough but they were unwilling to fix the issue. They have a sign that says something to the effect that if we are unhappy, we get our money back. After my sleepless night, I saw a 50 dollar charge to my credit card. I had already paid in full with cash. The hotel had promised that there would be no charge to my card. When I called about the charge, the manager said it wasn't really a charge but a "hold" I told him that I was promised there would be no charge to my card. He was nice enough too-- but it didn't seem to matter. He told me the charges would be released within 5 days.. As of two weeks, $25 is still owed to me by the company. The manager told me that for my "money back", I would have to go through corporate since I called the 800 number for the reservation. When I called corporate, they had me go through the story but said I couldn't get my money back. Bottom line, Corporate blames the franchisee and the franchisee blames corporate. Promises are hollow if no one takes responsibility. PLEASE NEVER USE THIS HOTEL. .... unless you want unfulfilled promises, a lousy breakfast (another story) and a management team that, although polite, just give lip service to their promises. WHERE IS THE 25 DOLLARS I AM STILL OWED THAT IS STILL ON HOLD FOR A ROOM THAT WAS FULLY PAID FOR IN CASH? This isn't about money for me. I don't need the $100 bucks the room cost. It is about integrity.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenoHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Reno, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
I sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. Our goal is to always provide the most comfortable stay for guests and I regret we did not provide that for you. Please reach out with your HHonors or confirmation number for further assistance with your billing issue as I’d like to ensure this is resolved for you. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Location in a business area and hotel caters to the Monday-Friday business people. There is no van service on weekends to airport. We had to pay $26 taxi fee to go pick up our rental car. It is in their website about no weekend service but did not notice this. Also, no fresh cookies in the evenings on weekends. The breakfast buffet had plenty of options and was good. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, California
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This Hampton lives up to its brand identity. Located in a professional office park south of town, the hotel is freeway convenient to both Reno and Carson City. The staff was uniformly helpful and friendly. The room was clean and well appointed. I don't think I've seen a housekeeping staff that worked harder on doors, windows, elevators, as well as the lobby and other public areas. This is a great place for business travelers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here one night while traveling to San Francisco. It had two queen beds and a fold out for my family of six. It was clean and comfortable and was what I needed.

It is a newer hotel so it has plenty of plugs for my 100+ devices to charge. It even had a USB charger!

The location worked for me even though it seemed a little off the highway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Reno

Address: 10599 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
#5 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn And Suites Reno
Hampton Inn Hotel Reno
Hampton Inn Reno
Reno Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.