We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a delight.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roxy's

Roxy's
345 N Virginia Street, Eldorado Resort Casino, Reno, NV 89501
775-786-5700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Roxy's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 732 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: For an unforgettable dining experience visit Roxy, the Eldorado Resort Casino's award winning bistro. With industry leading, classically trained staff and carefully selected menus, Roxy has been voted as the Best Place to Take a Date by locals and is listed on the prestigious DiRoNa Award list of Distinguished Restaurants of North America. At Roxy, chefs hand select top cuts of meats, poultry and fish to create exquisite entrees prepared in a specialty wood-fired oven. Roxy's wait staff has vast knowledge of fine wines and liquors and expert pastry chefs create scrumptious breads, souffles, tarts, sorbets and more in an exhibition bakery. Neighboring the Eldorado's magnificent Fountain of Fortune, Roxy showcases seven different exterior and interior architectures, creating an enchanting European ambiance.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Always a delight.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The food is excellent as is the service. Love this place and I have been going to it for years when I'm in Reno.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    41
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas & Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Roxy's offers a pleasant environment and an appealing menu. Unfortunately, their prices suggest a kitchen that knows what it is doing. We ordered the featured Beef Wellington, whose chef claimed to have been at Hell's Kitchen. The server assured us that it was served medium rare, as it should be. However, Chef Ramsey would not have let this medium to medium-well cooked entree out of his kitchen. When we called this to the server's attention, he assured us that this was medium-rare, even though no red or pink could be seen. Eventually, he brought a very nice slice of medium-rare prime rib as a substitute. The bacon cheese bread was unique and delicious, and the salad was excellent. At a lesser price point, Roxy's would warrant four circles, but when their featured $42 entree can't be delivered as promised, their rating suffers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
531 reviews 531 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 186 cities Reviews in 186 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
“Drinks in the Roxy Bar -- just great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Although we didn't have dinner in the restaurant, we did enjoy drinks in their bar. Very good service and the entertainment couldn't be better. Two male singers -- one played piano and the other played sax & the flute -- both very very good!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Roxy's offers great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We visit Roxy's every time we go to Reno. Roxy's always gives us exceptional service, and their food is top-notch. Their steaks were beautiful and perfectly cooked, the tomato bisque with crustini bread was so yummy. Everyone in my party had a great meal and an excellent experience.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Although the rooms are starting to look old and dated at the El Dorado, the dining options are not! My daughter and I stopped in Reno for the night on our trip to Yellowstone. The Roxy delivered big time on food and wine! The wait staff was friendly and helpful. We had a table with the view of the kitchen so we got to see the chefs in action, including Robert Hesse. They come around with a basket of bread for you to select from; take the bacon cheese bread! Trust me!

I highly recommend Roxy for a night out in Reno. The food and wine list will not disappoint!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Roxy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roxy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.