We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food and good service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
5015 Kietzke Ln, Reno, NV 89511-2046
775-827-1203
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #192 of 781 Restaurants in Reno
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reno
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Decent food and good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We went during Lobsterfest and despite a Google Offer, the bill came to a pretty penny. But with lobster, that should be expected.

Although the place was busy, the service was good. Our drinks and biscuit basket were kept filled. My steak came as ordered, which seems to be a rarity anymore, and the lobster was good. We had the mozzarella sticks and clam strips for an appetizer and while both were fine, the cheese sticks might have been the tiniest I've every see.

If there was any complaint, it would be that the kids menu portions are quite small. Our 10-year-old, who is a notoriously light eater, polished it off and was digging through ours.

Also, if you are a big fan of Red Lobster's cheddar biscuits you can buy a box at Sam's Club to make at home. It is the mix, not frozen, but are the official ones.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Upon entering the Red Lobster, we've been greeted by very friendly staff. The waitresses, waiters are also friendly, but, after we ordered, we were wondering where the waitress went. It's as though they take a break after taking orders and come back when it's convenient for them. The bisquits are supposed to be brought out right away, but we found that we had request them, then we have to wait and wait for them to bring them to the table. Forgotten orders also seem to be the order of the day along with having to ask a second time for more drinks, bisquits, and asking "where is my order, please", etc., at this restaurant. Slow, slow, service. To make matters worse, the food was bland. We won't go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great waitress!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

We went here for an early valentines dinner the food was great but our waitress Kelly was exceptional. She made the special event even better with her great service and attention to detail.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Peach Tea Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was able to stop at the Red Lobster shadowed by Lowe's on Kietzke. The service was as good as it could be. The food was quick to the table and as good as you would expect seafood in the Nevada dessert to be. I ordered the Peach Tea for the first time and I now have a new favorite drink to have with lunch. The portions were a bit smaller than they appear in the menu but that is common at most restaurants.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washoe Valley, NV
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

4 of us went there for dinner at 5 pm. The place was full, but we were seated right away. The food was very good as was the waitress. There were people waiting in the parking lot when we left. It's not cheap, but it has vastly improved from the last time we ate there. Thumbs up!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.