We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They live up to their name” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Juicy's Giant Hamburgers

Juicy's Giant Hamburgers
301 S Wells Ave, Reno, NV 89502-1611
775-322-2600
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #159 of 781 Restaurants in Reno
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“They live up to their name”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Looking for a good old fashioned hamburger? Look no further. It is not a fancy place but the hamburgers are cooked to order and everything is fresh. We get the double cheese burger for under $7 and the quality and taste are superior to what you would pay at other restaurants. They staff are always very friendly. It's a great bargain for your money and oh, be sure you have plenty of napkins on hand!
The only down side is the parking - a little hard to get in and out of,

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Average nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Having read the review and seen what the papers have said about this place. We visited this for dinner.
Was able to find the place without trouble, they have a very simple menu: single, double, Jr, tree hugger, chicken, or grilled chesse and fries. That’s it.
The burgers where cooked to when ordered, you get them medium. They where a standard tasting burger: nothing different than any other burger place in town. They were not extra juicy, the patty they used is the same used by most restraints in town (U.S. Food) the delivery truck was there. No special cooking secrets (a grill).
If I was in that part of town and wanted a burger, I will stop again, I will not make a special trip over there for it, so many just good or better.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“They make the Hamburger they way you like it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

They make the Hamburger they way you like it. Just let them know when you place your order. Their fries and Milkshakes are wonderful, too. My husband and I have been enjoying our lunches at Juicy's in Reno for many years. I find the prices reasonable for what you get. The burger is cooked fresh to order and the vegetables are fresh, (no shredded lettuce here)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best local burger restaurant in Reno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Juicy's may not have the best decor and the parking often sucks, but if you want a really good burger for a decent price, this should be your choice.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My favorite burger place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I realy enjoy "Burgers" from Jucies. The whole famiy loves them and Jucies is openninh a new store a lot closer to my Neighborhood - O'Boy! The Hambers are amazing as are the fries. Recently we have discovered their Veggie Burgers and these are a new favorite.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juicy's Giant Hamburgers also viewed

 

Been to Juicy's Giant Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juicy's Giant Hamburgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.