We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful suprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steakhouse At Harrahs

Steakhouse At Harrahs
219 N Ctr St, Reno, NV 89501-1413
(775) 786-3232
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 784 Restaurants in Reno
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Roanoke Indiana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful suprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I was very disappointed in the Hotel, but went downstairs to check out the Steak House. It was great. The service outstanding and the steak tender enough to cut with a butter knife. The price was less than I would expect from such a fine establishment. Highly recommend. I would return if ever in the area again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    31
    17
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not like the last time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

4 years ago we came to this restaurant and it was fabulous. Last night we went back and the service was slow and the food was not very good. We left feeling ripped off.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“best ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

great food, great presentation and all of celebrties have eaten here.you must eat here. in the basement which used to be mr. harrahs private dining room

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 33rd there last week and it was great.. Ozzie was our host and our meal was great but the best part was that we had the Bananas Foster that he prepared table side. You just have to try it, really a great dessert and a fabulous presentation.. Don't miss it if your in Reno

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great LUNCH and Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I submitted a review of Harrah's Steak House some time ago, but wanted to also add that the lunch here is wonderful. Just went to lunch a couple of weeks ago, and really enjoyed everything. Again, very old school. Debby, (she manages the lunch and I believe has for years) for lunch is amazing... remembers everyone and runs the restaurant to perfection. The lunch menu is great... their burger is amazing... so is the beef stroganoff. Actually, their seafood is incredible as well. Maria the server is wonderful as is Ali who keeps on top of everything. I've already raved about their dinners, but felt the wonderful lunch should be mentioned. Lots of locals at lunch, as it's clearly a special outing for birthdays, celebrations, etc. Again, big kudos to Debby and a great tradition at Harrah's Steak House for the lunch crowd. Though seen as a dinner place, give it a try at lunch...it is amazing. Thank you!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Steakhouse At Harrahs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steakhouse At Harrahs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.