We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stepping Back in Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse

Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse
407 N Virgina St, Reno, NV 89501
+1 800-687-8733
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 781 Restaurants in Reno
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 4th Street
Description: Recently voted one of the Top 100 Restaurants in the nation for "Best Service" by OpenTable and a fifteen-time Wine Spectator Award of Excellence Winner, Sterling's is Silver Legacy's ultimate dining experience, featuring steak, veal, poultry and seafood specialties. Open from 5pm nightly, reservations are recommended.
Reno, Nevada, Usa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stepping Back in Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Always a personal greeting by the Maitre'd while being seated in a comfortable booth enjoying the ambiance of an intimate setting. The ribeye steak is always cooked to perfection. Great wine selection. Never bothered by the usual restaurant noise and we can talk comfortably while enjoying an excellant meal. Consistently one of our favorite places to have a special dinner.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipDeManczuk, Manager at Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you Larry for visiting us and writing about your experience. Always love when neighbors discover us and have a good time.
Bon Appetite!
Philip DeManczuk
Restaurant & Wine Director
Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    38
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Best Brunch I ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

雖然可選擇的品項不多,但是每道菜的品質,食材的高級都是無可挑剔,如果有去RENO或LAKE TAHOE的朋友,一定要試看看~~CP值超高~~

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipDeManczuk, Manager at Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Well I do not speak Chinese so don't know what you said about us :) but you gave us 5 stars so thanks so much. Hope you will visit us again.
Cheers!
Philip DeManczuk
Restaurant & Wine Director
Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“a wonderful dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Thank you, Sterling's, for a wonderful dinner. My first time at this restaurant, although I have stayed in Reno many times. Morgan was our server/waiter. He was superb in recommendations and guiding us through the menu. I had an evening special, filet and crabmeat with salad and desert. Hubby had filet and lobster tail. Magnificent flavors, presentation, and service. I cannot say enough about the restaurant. I will return!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipDeManczuk, Manager at Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you Christine for the outstanding review. So glad we could make you happy. Please visit us again when you are in town.
Bon Appetite!
Philip DeManczuk
Restaurant & Wine Director
Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This is a restaurant that knows how to treat a single diner. I had wonderful service from Tim and the Maitre' d hotel. Nice selection of chardonnays by the glass. Extremely good lobster bisque. I had enquired about extra rare prime rib, and they found some for me, even though it was later in the evening. The prime rib was excellent. The salad could use improvement. It is small and served in an edible "crouton" that tasted something like a graham cracker. I would get rid of that and make the salad larger. It's pricey, but worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipDeManczuk, Manager at Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you Danelle for the wonderful review. We understand traveling alone can be lonely so we try to make solo diners feel like they are with family. Hope to see you again.
Bon Appetite!
Philip DeManczuk
Restaurant & Wine Director
Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food was average for the price; medium rare steaks came out medium well”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The atmosphere was nice, the service superb......however our steaks came out very dry. We ordered medium rare steaks and not one of them came out even pink, let alone a little red/juicy. So for the price, that was very disappointing....and we're not the type of people to complain and send food back. What was most disappointing is we had 3 steakhouses to choose from with similar ratings to celebrate this college graduation; guess we picked the wrong one this time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.