We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby River Steakhouse

Ruby River Steakhouse
2750 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4214
775-827-4007
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruby River Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #66 of 784 Restaurants in Reno
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Gros Morne National Park, Canada
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
526 helpful votes 526 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

First time to this resturant and would come back for sure. The steak are cooked perfectly and served hot.We had the rack of ribs which are very meaty and I had a large sirlon which was cooked perfect and served piping hot.The service was great two coffee,one bloming onion, two dinners with tax $59.00

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    48
    16
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, CA
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Better Than Average Steakhouse, Service Only Ordinary”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

In town to volunteer on the 2012 presidential campaign, I had a very nice late Sunday night dinner as I watched a World Series game on an ancient TV that I could almost see. My steak, a fillet, was delightfully seasoned and perfectly cooked to order. Sides were just fine, and the selection of draft beers satisfying. Parking is easy in their own lot.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester Township, New Jersey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Food At Very Reasonable Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Located right across the Peppermill Casino, this is a little gem. The food is full of flavor, the service exceptional and best of all, the price is right! No need to spend a fortune here, give it a try yourself, you will be pleased.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, good food, reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Restaurant was recommended by Comfort Inn and Suites. Husband had salmon steak, which he found to be surprisingly very good because he usually only orders at higher-end restaurants. So he was taking a chance. I had fish and chips which were also good. Caesar salad was good. Garden salad was okay. Wrapped cinnamon sweet potato was a bit too sweet and overcooked. Waiter Jeff was very good. We appreciated his service and left a substantial tip.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Park, NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Food and service were great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We ate at the Ruby wihile staying at the Peppermill. It is directly across the street and a great place to go. It was Friday night and crowded so we decided to eat at the bar. The bartenders were very friendly and quick to serve. Two of us had steaks, cooked excellent, one the pork chops and a seafood dinner. Everyone loved their meal and best of all it was only $110 including drinks.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby River Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Ruby River Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby River Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.