We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O'le” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bertha Miranda's Mexican Restaurant

Bertha Miranda's Mexican Restaurant
336 Mill St, Reno, NV 89501-1537
(775) 786-9697
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 763 restaurants in Reno
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“O'le”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Everything about Bertha Miranda's is an experience found only here. The restaurant is spectacular, the margaritas varied, superb AND available by the pitcher, and then there is the food!!! I always judge a Mexican restaurant by their Carnitas. Service? Simply the best in Reno!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    26
    23
    9
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristow, Virginia
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This was one of the higher ranked Mexican restaurants. It is in a neighborhood about a 5 - 7 minute drive from the downtown casinos. Parking lot is small and tight. Small place and very bright. The salsa was good (thin). Chips were just ok. Ordered the fajitas which come marinaded not sizzling like Tex-Mex style. They were good. Rice and beans good too. My friend liked her enchilladas. Margaritas were very good. Little pricey but good!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great service loved the chile verde special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The service was friendly and attentive. We had coronas so didn't try any other beers or mixed drinks. Atmosphere was fun and lots of locals there but no wait. Food was prompt and tasty. Husband had combo plate and I had the chile verde all tasted fresh and yummy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverthorne, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We always go here for one of our nightly meals. The best service ever and never hesitating to bring the table more salsa and chips (don't judge by the salsa - could work on that) but the drinks and the food is very good. And fast even with large table.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, OR
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Escape from the casinos.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Looking for a good meal and tired of the casino smoke, noise, food, etc? Escape - take a short walk across the river to this nice Mexican restaurant. Breathe the fresh air, enjoy the river and then have a very nice relaxing meal with friendly staff, inviting atmosphere and good food. My wife and I did just this and it was wonderful. We enjoyed the whole dining experience and look forward to eating here again on our next visit to Reno. The stone wall art is interesting. Check it out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertha Miranda's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bertha Miranda's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bertha Miranda's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.