We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast but noisy and crowded” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pegs Glorified Ham N Eggs

Pegs Glorified Ham N Eggs
720 S Meadows Pkwy, Reno, NV 89521
775-851-7200
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 732 Restaurants in Reno
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Roseburg, Oregon
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great breakfast but noisy and crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The food was great, and the service was very good. Very popular so crowded and noisy. The servings were huge, the biscuits the size of soft balls, the pancakes were plate size, so a short stack of two was too much for me. the quality of all was very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    16
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Tahoe, NV
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This place kind of reminds me of a small breakfast place in Auburn Ca, or Placerville. Not much of a front but much bigger inside than expected. The atmosphere is like those places accept you won't have a waitress named Flo. It has a much younger staff that really take pride in there service. The wait was not long for a Sunday morning, service was prompt and friendly, food was hearty and tasty. I am somewhat of a coffee snob and I could not get enough of theirs. Price was not bad for what you got. We both enjoyed our meals and will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Slightly crowded atmosphere. Good food. Excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I felt the tables were a bit too close together and the restaurant overcrowded and noisy. The food was prepared exactly as we requested it (My wife is on a very strict diet because of Kidney disease). The people were very friendly and helpful. Moderate cost.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Excellent Value, Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stopped by on a week day morning around 9am to avoid having to wait. We were seated right away and the server came right over to take our drink orders. The service was excellent. Our breakfasts were good. The portion sizes are very, very large.

I would definitely stop by again for breakfast.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BREAKFAST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Excellent meal. Clean and cheery. We will go out of our way to eat at Peg's. Service was great. Reni, Sparks and now one Roseville CA.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pegs Glorified Ham N Eggs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pegs Glorified Ham N Eggs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.