We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than hotel room with kids” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club Lakeridge

Save Saved
You added Club Lakeridge to your Saves list
Club Lakeridge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Lakeridge
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   6028 Plumas Street, Reno, NV 89509   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Discount
Ranked #3 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Reno
dana point california
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Better than hotel room with kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here just one night with our daughter and family, two young children included. The property is a older timeshare condo, it is a bit dated, but we found it adequate. Check in was prompt and friendly. The pool area was large, with lifeguards and beautiful. The condo was well equipped, clean and had plenty of room, including a small patio. We would stay there again if we returned to the area with family.
There is a Starbucks within walking of the property.

Room Tip: Our condo 28B was in good shape and well stocked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We booked this property thru HomeAway which lead us to ResortTime. They were very helpful in assisting with the booking,only bad thing is we had to pay in full at time of booking. Arrived on a Sunday after office hours (3:00 pm) and our envelope was in the mailbox as directed. The two bedroom suite (28H) was on the second floor and is well designed and in great condition. The exterior on the property is showing some signs of age and repairs are required. We had full access to the club with swimming, tennis and bball which we took advantage of. Loved the outdoor pool. Grocery store was close and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook our meals. The only thing missing from this property is free wi-fi!!!! Had to go over to the nearest Starbucks to get online. This is something the Owners need to change. Staff was very friendly although the office was closed our first full day (stayed five nights). We wOuld highly recommend this for family stays in Reno.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

What a gem this well-kept condo conplex is! Our unit was quiet, very clean and very hospitable. Debbie the manager was extremely welcoming and helpful when I had to call on the phone about something to do with our reservation. Yes, the address of the check-in is not the same as the condos themselves, but the instructions were VERY clear and explained everything. We had no problems whatsoever. We were absolutely thrilled with not only the accomodations, but the price, and extremely happy with the "off the Reno strip" vibe of Club Lakeridge. We'll be back!

Room Tip: If you are used to a King sized bed, be aware that the beds are all queen sized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

We really liked the room and the quite location. A very nice part of Reno with great restaurants and shopping at your footsteps. The So called Tennis/Golf club were not kid friendly and downright SNOBISH PIGS to say it lightly. I have never been so looked down on by a couple of $10.00 dollar an hour little twits. Enjoy the Condo don't go in the Club unless you have the high dollar LOGO stamped on your Forehead!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2008

Extremely hard to find, address is on Plumas st but property is on another street. Finally found and arrived approximately 3:30 pm to find office locked up. We had to disturb another guest to find out the secret of envelopes etc. However once this was solved, we were in heaven for a week. We cannot say enough about the condo, the restaurant, the exercise facility and of course, the fabulous golf course. Everyone in our group was impressed. If there was one negative thing to say, and its really not negative, would be to put a TV in second bedroom, and update exsiting TV's, and clarify property address and location. Will recommend this to everyone who wants a good vacation.

  • Liked — A lot of space, lots to do on property
  • Disliked — confusion with address and location
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2007

We booked our weekend at Club Lakeridge with Resortime.com. Our confirmation letter mentioned an after 6pm check-in procedure that included checking for an envelope with our name for instructions about getting our keys near a mailbox. There were envelopes clipped to a locked mail box, but none with our name.
After a couple of phone calls we did reach someone from the "resort" that repeatedly told us her records showed that we were not supposed to check-in until Saturday, the following night. We assured her that we were holding a confirmation letter for checkin on Friday. She finally relented and told us we should go to the ashtray behind the office and find the key for the office; to enter the office and get our keys out of the front desk drawer; and return the office key to it's spot under the ashtray before proceeding to our room. (Fabulous security, huh?!).
When we arrived in our unit the temperature in the room was 90 degrees and the airconditioning unit did not appear to be putting out any cool air. Shortly after we got into the room the woman who we spoke with earlier phoned to ask us if we got in okay. We told her we did but the air didn't seem to be working. The "resort" apparently has no after hours staff of any kind so she gave me instructions over the phone to program the thermostat and flip circuit breakers in the electrical panel. When those attempts failed she said the best she could do was get a repair person the following day. We slept with all of the windows open in order to cool the unit down. The woman from the resort phoned our room and woke us before 8am the following morning to ask whether the airconditioning unit had started working. It hadn't! (She also took the opportunity to tell me again that she had checked her records and we were not scheduled to arrive until Saturday, not Friday.) A repair person was dispatched about 10am and successfully got it working. Other than the fact the the "resort" condo units have very dated decor and is in need of updating and maintenance (e.g.: wallpaper peeling in a number of places, no closet door where there once was one in 2nd bedroom, cracked tile in the kitchen area, grimy ceilings in need of paint) our stay until check out was uneventful. By the way I should say that while the decor is dated generally all of the important stuff - bathrooms, kitchen, etc appeared clean. We checked out about 8:30am on Sunday. When we went to the office it was dark and I thought not yet open for business and was going to leave our keys under the doormat, but then I realized that the door was propped open by the bells that were attached to the inside door knob. (Another fabulous example of the security). We left the keys on the desk and called a phone number on the front door to let them know we had done so. This was the sort of weekend that was made unpleasant by the unbelieveably poor service that we will laugh about someday. This is not a place I would stay again.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2004

This is really an apartment complex, with a small number of timeshares, great health club, restaurant, tennis club, pools, and is located across the street from a golf course in South Reno. It is a gret base from which to visit all the attractions in the area: from Lake Tahoe, to Virginia City, to all the Reno fun. We stay there a week every summer and are never disappointed with the decor, cleanliness, and great staff. It has two bedrooms, two baths plus full kitchen and laundry in the unit. Would you believe 3 televisions!

  • Stayed July 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Lakeridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Lakeridge

Address: 6028 Plumas Street, Reno, NV 89509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Club Lakeridge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Club Lakeridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Lakeridge Hotel Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Lakeridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.