We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a dump!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Reno to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Reno
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2050 B Market St, Mill & I-395, Reno, NV 87502 (Formerly Travelodge Reno Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Idaho, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a dump!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

The room was dirty and smelled! The comforter had something gross on it and the carpet was so nasty I couldn't put my puppy on the floor. We had to call down and switch rooms. The new room wasn't much better. Because of a medical emergency we didn't have time to find another motel. What a waste of money!The whole stay was a joke!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank L, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Reno, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
First, thank you for your review of our hotel. I do appreciate your time and effort.

Secondly, I am sorry you feel the way you do about our hotel. But after viewing your room the next day-the carpet was not dirty as you said and there was nothing wrong with the bedspread-they are replaced with a fresh clean comforter every time a guest checks out-and I did not see any stains or anything on the comforter that was replaced.

I would like to thank you for your time and your review...and please come back and stay with us again-so you can see the hotel in a new light....

Sincerely,

Frank C. Larson
General Manager
Email: renoairporthotesl@live.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    116
    135
    98
    82
See reviews for
185
103
49
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pilot Hill
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Although rooms were supposed to be non-smoking,second room on third floor was untinible by my partner who had to move to the first floor after one night. Smoking rooms should all be on top two floors as smoke goes up and hallways are filled with smoke on top two floors.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank L, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Reno, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
I want to thank you for our time and your review! It is the only way we really know how we are doing!

I have only been at this property for 60 days, and your review tells me we have some work to do!
First, I want to apologize for the smoke odor for your counterpart, being so bad in his room. We have started to eliminate that problem with the use of a commercial grade smoke eliminator and deep cleaning of all the rooms. This should help to eliminate the smoke smell from this property.

Secondly, I am taking your advice about moving the smoking rooms! You are very correct about this-smoke does rise!

I would like to invite you back to the property in the very near future, and you may contact me at my business email-renoairporthotels@live.com, on any issue as well as another reservation.

I hope this finds you well and in the Holiday Spirit!

Sincerely,

Frank C. Larson
General Manager
Baymont Inn and Suites-Reno Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Over the years, I have encouraged parents and fans th stay, but with the hot breakfast gone, we will probably look else where.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank L, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Reno, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
I want to thank you for your review of my property! That is the only way we really know how we are doing!

I would also like to let you know, that I have started the hot breakfast back up-we are now serving Breakfast Sandwichs-which are micorwaveable as well as biscuits and gravy and pancakes!

I think you will like the breakfast! Therefore I would like to invite you back to stay at our property! You may contact me at my business email-renoairporthotels@live.com-on this review or any questions you may have! I look forward to speaking to you!

I hope you will give us another chance to "redeem" ourselves!

Thanks for staying with us at the Baymont Inn and Suites!

Sincerely,

Frank C. Larson
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I'm staying here for work over a week, not only did they put me right next to the laundry room to deal with the noise of the machines and the people who use it for a hangout spot, they ignored my comment card I left on the door. The house keeper simply brought it back inside my room. Calling the front desk was innefectual, the talking didnt stop even though I heard the guy ask
them to. They obviously dont value customer service. I doubt I will return, nor anyone from my office.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank L, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Reno, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
First, I want to thank you for your review of the Baymont Inn and Suites. I am sorry about your customer experience! That is unacceptable!

I have only been at the property for 60 days-and since reading your review-I have changed how we are taking care of business! First, I have made it a priority to respond to the guest-in a timely manner-to make sure the situation has been corrected! I also have ask the Front Desk to call the guest room-so see how their stay is going-I believe that would have stopped and further problems for you. I am just sorry that it was not in place when you arrived at the hotel!

I want to apologize for your stay with us. I would also like to invite you back during your next trip to Reno-to see the changes I have implemented! You may contact me at my business email: renoairporthotesl@live.com-to discuss this your stay or anything about your future stays with us. Again I want to apologize on behalf of the entire staff of the Baymont Inn and Suites-Reno Airport.

Sincerely,

Frank C. Larson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Overall I thought the help seemed kind of fair in their help. We were there for 5 days and four nights. The last couple days when Josh was in the office he seemed to be much more helpful that the others. The cleaning staff did a great job also. Whenever I brought something to the office help they just kind of acknowledged the problem yet did little to address it. For example the exercise room TV had no remote. I was told that someone must have taken it and nothing was done to fix the problem. In the room it stated that we could get things like deodarant at the front desk if we forgot to bring it. The woman at the front desk said that they were out and we could go to the gift shop next door to get some.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank L, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Reno, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
I want to take this opportunity to thank you for your review-that is the only way we know how we are doing!

Josh was our Front Office Manager-and did a very good job while here! However he has moved to the Chicago area-and we all wish him the best of luck! I would like to invite you back to meet our new Front Office Manager-Sandra. I think you will find her as friendly and more accommodating as Josh.

You may contact me at my business email-renoairporthotels@live.com, to discuss your last stay or your future stay with us!

Sincerely,

Frank C. Larson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Address: 2050 B Market St, Mill & I-395, Reno, NV 87502 (Formerly Travelodge Reno Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Reno 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Travel Lodge Reno
Travelodge Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.