We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent room appointments-poor hallway care” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Reno to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Reno
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2050 B Market St, Mill & I-395, Reno, NV 87502 (Formerly Travelodge Reno Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #41 of 66 Hotels in Reno
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    120
    147
    103
    100
See reviews for
202
114
51
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sliedrecht
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Room was ok. Not too fancy. Breakfast good enough, pool was small and uncomfortable located. Next to driving cars and no privacy there of.
Shuttle service was free but not reliable. We had to wait 1 hr for outgoing trip and 1,5 hrs fir return trip. Ths was to the legends shopping centre.


  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My huge issue is that they charged my card the amount for 2 rooms and then there was a hold on my card for 2 rooms and it was different number but 700.00 so I'm 2500 miles from home and all my money is held up bc today the 700.00 was also taken off my card. The manager cut me off in mid sentence and forwarded me to accounting. Still no call back! Pretty ticked off!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatton, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

It's not so bad, honestly. It's cheaper than anything else in Reno after you add on the stupid 'resort fee' that everywhere else has. It's a bit old & worn, but who cares?? Really? If you want a hotel to knock you off your feet, go stay at a Hilton or something like that. Service was great. We were in town for the Bob Feist Invitational Team Roping (which I recommend everyone to go see if you get a chance), and couldn't fault this place much at all. It's not blow you away good, but it's definitely good enough! Service was A+!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnemucca
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here 2 years ago, soon after Baymont took over the property. Rooms had been renovated then, but painting buildings was ongoing. Some of that painting was a bit sloppy. Hallway carpets still have not been replaced and definitely need to be.

The breakfast area has been moved and is much improved. I was happy that breakfast included protein like eggs and ham, but all 4 cereals were too sweet and not whole grain.

The rooms are modern looking and very nice, although we prefer queen beds. Large flat-screen TV; AC clean and not too noisy. Pool is a little small, but clean. It's obviously heated since the weather had been cool for a few days, and the water was still warm enough.

We stayed at a Baymont in Florida 9 years ago that was far more luxurious. But the rate at the Reno property is less now than the Florida property was then.

The Reno Baymont is fairly convenient to the airport, but the neighborhood is not great. It's off the main street - a bit difficult to see and access, but quiet. We have a hotel in Reno that we prefer, but when there are no vacancies, the Baymont is a good substitute. We live a few hours away and will likely stay here again on a future visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#32 of 66 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#20 of 66 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn South Reno
0.4 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Address: 2050 B Market St, Mill & I-395, Reno, NV 87502 (Formerly Travelodge Reno Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Reno 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Travel Lodge Reno
Travelodge Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.