We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Reno to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Reno
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2050 B Market St, Mill & I-395, Reno, NV 87502 (Formerly Travelodge Reno Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Nyc
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have travelled to more than 150 cities around the world across many continents and stayed in a whole gamut of places ranging from 3 stars to 6 stars like The Ritzes, and Four Seasons. Generally i have very high expectations, thanks to being pampered at the likes of Marriott with status privileges. So, my impression of this place is based on my frame of reference of having stayed occasionally (reluctantly ) at dumps and hundreds of nights at high end places. This place clearly makes a big effort to make sure your stay is comfortable. The check in was smooth. I was concerned about having to drag my heavy suitcases on the carpets and both times i stayed there within a week of each other, they happily obliged to find me a room close to elevators. The rooms were clean, well furnished with new or clean furniture and a modern large (at least 30 inches?) lcd type tv. The bathroom is clean and has the common basic toiletries and amenities; bar soap, shampoo, hair dryer, lotion. I have to say the quality of these bathroom amenities and toiletries mirror the category of this hotel BUT the towels are extremely nice fluffy, strong and thick. Not the cheap ones you expect of these places. Air conditioning and heating system works well. The bed and pillows and comforter are all nice clean, comfortable. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport which is 5 minutes away, and to downtown where all the big casinos like Sands, Harrah's, Circus Circus, and El dorado are located. Shuttle service is on demand; they run every thirty minutes on the hour and go only when you request. I took the shuttle many times and found the drivers helpful and friendly. You do have to wait anywhere from 5 to 25 minutes; the longer times are when you need the shuttle back to the hotel from downtown. They drop you off at the corner of 2nd and Center street, right in front of Harrah's. its 5 to 10 minutes walking distance to all the major casinos from there. The shuttles run 24 hours which worked out great for me when i landed past midnight without a car pickup. The very decent hot breakfast (decent eggs and sausage patties) and the usual continental spread ( cereal, bagels, muffins, juice, yougurt, fruit cups, etc) is a strong advantage. fitness center is small, but very functional and adequate. theres a treadmill, bike, step-bike, tv)would stay here again in a hearts beat and i am a picky traveller. Free Wifi in room and lobby was spotty for ipad but it does work. I was happy.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on 1 st floor but they do face industrial parking or a parking garage of some sort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    114
    131
    86
    76
See reviews for
175
98
48
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Travis Afb
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I had to go on a business trip and decided to try and make it a romantic getaway at the same time. We decided to get the spa room and was very pleased with the room. It had a King sie bed, a heart shaped spa tub ( for two) in the room. We also found out it had a stove in case we wanted to cook in the room, however it did not have any pots or dishes. The room was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coulee City, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed here one night, we thought the property was downtown, however its miles from the strip. The room was remodeled and very nice. No weird smells or noise very quiet with a comfy king bed. The room was clean and very good. The hall ways were ugly old crummy carpet. We had a choice of the free breakfast either at this property or next door at the Hawthorn Suites we chose the later and it was very decent hotel food. Nothing cooked to order.

Room Tip: We chose the upper floor, the property is off the beaten path don't rely on front desk staff for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coulee City
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed one night as we made reservations thinking the property was down town when in reality it was miles from the strip. The room was remodeled and very nice with a comfy king bed. No weird smells or issues, The hall way carpet was ugly and needs to be replaced. We had the option of eating our free breakfast at the Baymont or the Hawthorn Suites next door, we chose the Hawthorn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel in the past and probably do so again. It is a good value for the price. Some additional attention to detail in cleaning, breakfast offering and television would make this an exceptional value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Reno

Address: 2050 B Market St, Mill & I-395, Reno, NV 87502 (Formerly Travelodge Reno Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Reno 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Reno Hotel Reno
Travel Lodge Reno
Travelodge Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.