We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good accomodations that are easy to overlook.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gold Dust West Casino and Inn

Gold Dust West Casino and Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Reno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gold Dust West Casino and Inn
Save
You added Gold Dust West Casino and Inn to your Saves list
444 Vine Street, Reno, NV 89501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Sacramento
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good accomodations that are easy to overlook.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was running out of options on a recent Saturday night in Reno. All my old stand-bys were full or only had smoking rooms left. On a whim, I dropped in to the Gold Dust West on my way out of town. To my surprise, they had a single non-smoking room for only $59! It was clean, quiet, safe, and very close to my car. I couldn't ask for more. Very comfortable bed and bedding too. Rooms are arranged in a courtyard similar to a small apartment complex that helps give it a non-casino feel.

If you're staying on the west side of town, or want to be away from the downtown craziness, but not too far away, check out the Gold Dust West.

Room Tip: There's no elevator so choose a 1st floor room if you have problems with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
1
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sparks, Nevada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Decent place, but for the smoke. Golly wish they would open the air exchangers and replace the air filters. Then I could stand to stay and gamble. While the cafe is OK, it isn't good enough to overcome the horrible smoke in the casino. Smokey environment is worse than the Western Village!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willits, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here last week for 4 days while we were transitioning my mother in law from her home in Nevada to our home in California. We love staying at the Gold Dust because when we take our family they have bowling, a swimming pool and a casino for the adults. The hotel staff are wonderful and very helpful.

Also they have two restaurants on site, though I would not recommend Ole, but do recommend the cafe. The staff at the cafe are wonderful and attentive and at Ole they are not attentive and do not have very good attitudes and the food is not very good for the prices they charge.

The room accommodations are spacious and comfortable.whether you book a double queen standard room or the suite. We have booked both types. This trip we booked 2 standard double queen rooms side by side as there were 7 of us total.

I highly recommend this hotel for the price and the accommodations.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modesto ca
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

Is a very economical and clean we really enjoy our staying everyone very nice they treat you like a million dollar, we're looking forward to stay again @ the Gold Dust West Casino and Inn Reno.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gold Dust West Casino and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Dust West Casino and Inn

Address: 444 Vine Street, Reno, NV 89501
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 103
Also Known As:
Gold Dust West Hotel Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gold Dust West Casino and Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.