We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good accomodations that are easy to overlook.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gold Dust West Casino and Inn

Gold Dust West Casino and Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Reno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gold Dust West Casino and Inn
Save
You added Gold Dust West Casino and Inn to your Saves list
444 Vine Street, Reno, NV 89501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Sacramento
Level Contributor
120 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good accomodations that are easy to overlook.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was running out of options on a recent Saturday night in Reno. All my old stand-bys were full or only had smoking rooms left. On a whim, I dropped in to the Gold Dust West on my way out of town. To my surprise, they had a single non-smoking room for only $59! It was clean, quiet, safe, and very close to my car. I couldn't ask for more. Very comfortable bed and bedding too. Rooms are arranged in a courtyard similar to a small apartment complex that helps give it a non-casino feel.

If you're staying on the west side of town, or want to be away from the downtown craziness, but not too far away, check out the Gold Dust West.

Room Tip: There's no elevator so choose a 1st floor room if you have problems with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curtismapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Decent place, but for the smoke. Golly wish they would open the air exchangers and replace the air filters. Then I could stand to stay and gamble. While the cafe is OK, it isn't good enough to overcome the horrible smoke in the casino. Smokey environment is worse than the Western Village!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sailndayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willits, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here last week for 4 days while we were transitioning my mother in law from her home in Nevada to our home in California. We love staying at the Gold Dust because when we take our family they have bowling, a swimming pool and a casino for the adults. The hotel staff are wonderful and very helpful.

Also they have two restaurants on site, though I would not recommend Ole, but do recommend the cafe. The staff at the cafe are wonderful and attentive and at Ole they are not attentive and do not have very good attitudes and the food is not very good for the prices they charge.

The room accommodations are spacious and comfortable.whether you book a double queen standard room or the suite. We have booked both types. This trip we booked 2 standard double queen rooms side by side as there were 7 of us total.

I highly recommend this hotel for the price and the accommodations.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CynthiaKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modesto ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

Is a very economical and clean we really enjoy our staying everyone very nice they treat you like a million dollar, we're looking forward to stay again @ the Gold Dust West Casino and Inn Reno.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank anitamartinezanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.7 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#21 of 65 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#17 of 65 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
0.6 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Whitney Peak Hotel
#10 of 65 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 968 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Dust West Casino and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Dust West Casino and Inn

Address: 444 Vine Street, Reno, NV 89501
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 103
Also Known As:
Gold Dust West Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing