We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Worldmark by Wyndham, Reno

Worldmark by Wyndham, Reno
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Reno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Worldmark by Wyndham, Reno
Save
You added Worldmark by Wyndham, Reno to your Saves list
250 North Arlington Ave, Reno, NV 89501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We enjoyed the condo style accommodations very much! Our one bedroom was very well furnished, quiet and comfortable! Convient location downtown in Reno. Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the riverwalk area also

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fernley, Nevada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I use this resort for weekend getaways. The staff is always very friendly and it is close (2 blocks) from down town. the rooms are clean and well stocked. The only thing we don't like is the pool is on the first level and seems inconveniently located. There is underground gated parking, very secure. Okay movie selection. They do have a shuttle to the supermarket and casinos which is awesome. This is a resort you can park your car and shuttle or walk to almost everything. The beautiful river walk is a short 3 blocks away also. Nice shops restaurants and movie theater. We will stay again and again.

Room Tip: The one bedroom is good size and the murphy beds are queen size, would easily work for 4 people. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

What a great find here in Reno. Family friendly place. The main lounge has two pool tables, air hockey, a place to sit by the fire, another place to sit and enjoy a flat screen TV, and free Internet. Their workout room may be small but it is well maintained and it has a sauna. The staff is super friendly and super helpful. Great location near the hotels / casino and near a Catholic Church. They also have underground parking which is super safe and secure. My family and I would definitely come back here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The room was small and cramped. The air conditioner did nothing. The room was very stuffy. The smell of marijuana was overwhelming. The staff did nothing to find the culprits. Just not a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

There are many Worldmark properties that are excellent to very good. The Reno property is at the low end of the spectrum.

At first, the A/C did not work; and, then after repair, it was anemic at best - and it was the spring. I do not believe the room would have been habitable in the summer.

The staff were caring and pleasant. The location is centrally located, but the parking would be a problem if the hotel is more than half full. The CFL bulbs were the slowest to light I have ever seen - turn on well before you want light.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austell, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

I've been to several worldmark properties and while I tend to have a few standard complaints about worldmark properties, worldmark reno managed to surprise me in several ways.

First, the location. Several reviews complained about the location, I really don't know what they expect. The resort is literally 2 blocks away from some of the biggest names in reno: Silver Legacy, Circus Circus, El Dorado, The Sands... If you can't walk 150m to get to a reno landmark, then take the shuttle. It makes 5 stops, plus pickup. Better location than 90% of wm properties.

On amenities though, the resort has precious few. Rooms are small, lack a usable pantry, and reno is the only wm resort I've been to without a real fireplace(it shines a flashlight across a film). The pool is small, the exercise room has 3 machines. On the other hand, the pool tables were in top condition, and the kitchen and in-room laundry are worldmark standards that I made complete use of. I do wish though that wm would provide shampoo of some kind though. The last thing that bears mentioning is nice big floor to ceiling windows, lots of light. The bed was hard, but I liked it okay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merlin, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Surprised by the nicely appointed rooms. Good layout clean and relatively modern. Outside is rough but not sure how you make a building prettier. Neighborhood a little tough. Some weird people walk around talking to themselves.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Worldmark by Wyndham, Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark by Wyndham, Reno

Address: 250 North Arlington Ave, Reno, NV 89501
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Reno
Number of rooms: 63

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Worldmark by Wyndham, Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.