We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Units” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Worldmark by Wyndham, Reno

Worldmark by Wyndham, Reno
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Reno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Worldmark by Wyndham, Reno
250 North Arlington Ave, Reno, NV 89501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty lodging in Reno
Little Rock
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Units”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I came for a family reunion and stayed the last week in September. The unit had everything including a washer and dryer except, there were no drawers in the bathroom to put your toiletries away. Underneath the bathroom sink, was just one big empty cupboard space which was not very functional. In the kitchen, they lacked adequate cupboard space for groceries, unless you wanted to put all your groceries in the refrigerator. On one occasion, when I took a shower, I happened to look down just to see the water was brown. This did not make me a happy camper to say the least.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We lucked out and got a last minute two night stay at this resort. The resort met all of our expectations for the location. The property is within a ten minute walk to the major casinos on Virginia Street. The noise, well, given the event in Reno was Street Vibrations(thousands of Harley- Davidson motorcycles) one should expect noise. I just wish Worldmark by Wyndham would upgrade their pillows. The pillows are way too soft and small.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our family has been to numerous Worldmark locations and we have never been disappointed, but this place was located in a ghetto! Right across the street was a run-down apartment or hotel that was converted into apartments. There were broken down cars, trailers and trash throughout this hotel, not to mention numerous drug addicts and homeless looking people wandering in and out of this location probably scoring dope. It really ruined our view of the sunsets to the West. To the North was an abandoned hotel (K something), which had numerous broken windows and graffiti sprayed on the windows and building; it looked like a third world, war zone. To our East was a small little motel that looked like it belonged in East Los Angeles or some other ghetto, not to mention the old, brick building to our south, which looked like something you would see in a 1970's New York movie. I can't believe that Worldmark would pick such a location! On our last night, we were woken up by three, loud screams from a lady and the police, ambulance and firetrucks were on the scene right outside our window. We watched them take a man out on a stretcher, but when we asked the front desk the next morning, they told us they only had a report of a drunk man - no attacks or injuries; very suspicious! I would never recommend this location to anyone. We would not allow our children to walk around this area or even the premises.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Reno is always a fun place to visit and frequent stays using Worldmark in Reno, has not disappointed. Clean, with helpful staff and onsite parking garage, makes for a comfortable stay. Not pretentious, but functionally perfect, with nice amenities. Nice views from the windows.

Room Tip: Book ahead, it is frequently sold out, especially in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

We stayed at the WorldMark, Reno using vacation exchange points through RCI. It is located within walking distance of many restaurants, casinos and the center of downtown Reno. There is also a riverwalk along the part of the Truckee River which runs through downtown. It's pretty and is a nice touch.

This is not the frilliest of the Wyndham resorts, however it has several strong points.

The check-in was speedy with no pressure or even mention of a "Meeting" with a Vacation Representative. Throughout our week there was never a mention of it, either.

All of the desk staff we met were friendly and helpful.

We were warned in advance that there could be noise from a train nearby. Good Thing - the first time we heard it we thought an errant plane was headed for us until we remembered. We were prepared with ear plugs so our sleep was not disturbed.

The room and the grounds are well-maintained and very clean. The only thing we encountered were leaves in the hot tub. I know those can be hard to keep up with…

The on-site parking was secure and worked out very well for us. There is a shuttle available for those without a car, however we did not use it.

There are no restaurants within the resort. There are grills and an open area on the 2nd floor for guest use and all of the units have full kitchens. Ours was small, but everything worked and we had what we needed.

On a side note - If you have time for a visit to Carson City - the Basil Restaurant which specializes in Thai food - is world-class! There is a nice museum on Nevada where the mint used to be and across the street from that, a coin shop which my husband says is really great for collectors.

To sum up, this Resort is comfortable and clean and served our needs very well for our week in the Reno area!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Worldmark by Wyndham, Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark by Wyndham, Reno

Address: 250 North Arlington Ave, Reno, NV 89501
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty lodging in Reno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Worldmark by Wyndham, Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Worldmark by Wyndham, Reno to your Saves list