We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok buffet food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Carving's Buffet in harrah's Casino

Carving's Buffet in harrah's Casino
219 North Center Street, Reno, NV 89501
(775) 786-3232
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Carving's Buffet in harrah's Casino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #259 of 804 Restaurants in Reno
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 2nd Street
Cleveland, Ohio, Usa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“ok buffet food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

nothing spectacular here but we did get 2 for 1 pricing. food was ok. i expected to see better offerings than what we saw for a dinner buffet

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    39
    48
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“All U Can...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The buffet was full of great choices, fish, taco bar salad ,dessert to die for. We enjoyed the variety and the quality was good.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not very good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

I came here for lunch. For the quality of food they give you, this place is overpriced. I got the prime rib, it was cold touch and chewy. Rice pilaf wasn't hot. The shrimp wasn't hot. Only thing that was decent at best but still wasn't hot was the pork chops.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have been to better buffets, however this buffet was above average. Some of food was okay, however some items such as the fish was excellent. The selection of desserts seemed lacking. If I had paid full price I would have felt cheated, however with a coupon from the room, the price was $20.00 for the two us. For $10.00 each the buffet had enough variety that you could find something which I felt was well worth the $10.00 price.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“All You Can Eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

It was fine. Nothing amazing.I think there are better options. If you have a group there are many choices to please the entire crowd. The desserts are really good. Save room.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carving's Buffet in harrah's Casino also viewed

 

Been to Carving's Buffet in harrah's Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carving's Buffet in harrah's Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.