We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay on the top floor, if possible” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Reno to your Saves list
Courtyard Reno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6855 South Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Stay on the top floor, if possible”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for three nights, and overall, it was fine. I knew breakfast was not included with the room (which seems strange, since just about every other hotel includes this), but there was not even so much as free coffee in the lobby. And for $150/night, it seems this would be available. There is a little cafe that is open for a few hours in the morning and a few hours in the evening, but it would be nice if coffee were available all day (again, as it is in almost any other hotel).

The room was on the small size, but it was clean, and the bed was comfortable. For the most part, it was very quiet, except for the family of elephants that seemed to be staying above us. They started stomping around at 4 a.m. every morning, until they finally left an hour later. On the last day, we slept later than we planned, and at 8:30 a.m., we were abruptly awakened by the knock of housekeeping on the door. Being a little disoriented, it took a moment to realize what was going on, and by then, the maid had already opened the door and was on her way in. She apologized and left, but it was a rather rude awakening. I don't know why housekeeping doesn't coordinate with the front desk to find out who's checked out and who is still in their rooms, but I would advise anyone staying here to put out the "do not disturb" sign, as well as bolt the door from the inside!

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
3
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed only one night at this property. Our room was spacious, very clean, and attractive. The bed was perfect. We had to leave early so we missed the breakfast. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We will stay here again when in Reno.

Room Tip: We were near the freeway but could not hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany G, Manager at Courtyard Reno, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for the great review! We are so thrilled that you had such a pleasant stay! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Courtyard for 2 days on a business trip. The service was great. I used my mobile app to check in and out. It makes it a lot easier. My room was up to date, clean and the bed was very comfortable. I had breakfast at the Bistro. It was hot, quick and good. The hotel is walking distance to several other places to eat. It was about an $15 cab ride to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany G, Manager at Courtyard Reno, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your great review Joe! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Reno!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, UT
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice Courtyard - clean, updated, and as always, super comfortable. I didn't get to eat breakfast as I had to leave early, but I slept like a rock as the bed and linens were perfect as were the pillows. The room was very clean and the AC worked flawlessly - could not have asked for more. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany G, Manager at Courtyard Reno, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your great review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killen, Alabama
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a typical Courtyard property with a level of service that I have come to expect from a Marriott hotel. Brittney at the front desk was very friendly and helped us with all of our needs. Sometimes, a property does not live up to our expectations, but good people can make all the difference in making the stay pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany G, Manager at Courtyard Reno, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Reno!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is sore need of room repair. This particular room has frayed carpet from the bathroom to the sink area. My heel got caught in the carpet and I fell.
The noise from downstairs cut through the wall when the person came in at 2am. I asked for a 4:30am wake up call - the front guy "forgot" to put that request down. Lucky for me I set my phone alarm.

When checking out - asked for an updated receipt and of course the computers were down. I remembered why I quit staying at this place. It was awful!!!

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany G, Manager at Courtyard Reno, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your response Joy. We truly apologize for the defaults in your recent stay. We are committed to providing excellent service and we have unfortunately fallen short of your expectations. I hope you can give us another opportunity to make it right on your next visit to Reno. Please email me if you do decide to stay with us so I can personally make sure your stay is up to yours and our expectations.

Thank you,

Brittany
bgamboa@courtyardreno.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Clean rooms in a nice area of Reno. Staff are very nice and helpful. Hotel lobby and grounds are very nice and relaxing. Rooms are clean and very quiet. Beds need to be updated. Not up to Marriott standards. Still a nice place to stay for the night away from the downtown area.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany G, Manager at Courtyard Reno, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your response! We are happy to hear that our staff delivered on providing great service. We apologize for the discomfort of your bed. Following our brand standards is very important to us and we will be sure to look into that room. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Reno!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Reno

Address: 6855 South Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89511
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Reno boasts newly renovated rooms as well as refreshed lobby and The Bistro eatery. It is conveniently located just minutes from the Reno Tahoe International Airport, the Reno-Sparks Convention Center and major companies such as Intuit, Microsoft Licensing, International Game Technology and Ormat. For those seeking adventure, our South Reno hotel's location also offers easy access to the Mount Rose Ski resort, North Star and Alpine Meadows, with award-winning golf courses, casinos, fine dining and a wide range of seasonal events. Enjoy the finest of amenities among South Reno hotels like free WiFi, free parking, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Offering one of the most convenient locations amongst Reno Convention Center hotels, the hotel is situated right off I-580. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Courtyard Reno hotel ensures a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Reno Hotel Reno
Reno Courtyard
Reno Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.