We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay in #335” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Reno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Reno to your Saves list
Courtyard Reno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6855 South Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stockton, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Don't stay in #335”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is sore need of room repair. This particular room has frayed carpet from the bathroom to the sink area. My heel got caught in the carpet and I fell.
The noise from downstairs cut through the wall when the person came in at 2am. I asked for a 4:30am wake up call - the front guy "forgot" to put that request down. Lucky for me I set my phone alarm.

When checking out - asked for an updated receipt and of course the computers were down. I remembered why I quit staying at this place. It was awful!!!

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean rooms in a nice area of Reno. Staff are very nice and helpful. Hotel lobby and grounds are very nice and relaxing. Rooms are clean and very quiet. Beds need to be updated. Not up to Marriott standards. Still a nice place to stay for the night away from the downtown area.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany G, Manager at Courtyard Reno, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your response! We are happy to hear that our staff delivered on providing great service. We apologize for the discomfort of your bed. Following our brand standards is very important to us and we will be sure to look into that room. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Reno!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hamburg, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Business travelers need a quick, dependable way to get going in the morning. 2 days in a row the lines to buy breakfast in this location's bistro were long and slow. Only one employee making breakfast, smoothies, Starbucks fancy drinks... and out of fruit, breads for breakfast sandwiches... dirty tables...not a pleasant way for business travelers to start a day. Meanwhile, front desk staff looking bored and not pitching in.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany G, Manager at Courtyard Reno, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for these uncommon issues during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you during your next trip to Reno.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is your typical Courtyard. The quality of the hotel and room are very similar to other Courtyards have visited. I had premium Internet which had decent speed. Gym was small with only 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, 1 stationary bike, and very small free weight area. Typical courtyard gym size.

Here are a few things stand out:
1. Staff: very friendly and helpful staff.
2. Location: I love the location: close to the airport, walking distance to stores like Starbucks, Total Wine, DSW, Ulta, etc. Also, there is a very nice Wholefood nearby that you can drive to (probably walkable if you really want to walk). The only downside of this location is that there is not a running trail nearby.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've just returned after a 4 night stay the courtyard by Marriott with my husband and the hotel was just perfect, clean, quiet with friendly staff such as Ian at the front desk who was really kind and helpful. A real home from home.Will definitely stay there again when we return to Reno.

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a hectic day of losing his allotment check at the local casinos, my brother White Buffalo really appreciated the serine environment of this Marriott Courtyard.

When we travel, here is what we look for in a hotel room; reasonable parking, efficient and professional check in, clean room, quite room, efficient housekeeping. White Buffalo give high marks for all of these at this hotel:

Parking, 10 out of 10
Check in 10 out of 10
Room Quality 9 out of 10 (bathroom had a small amount of damage)
Room Noise 10 out of 10
Efficient Housekeeping 10 out of 10

Hotel location is easy to get to and in a nice part of Reno. Service at the front desk was outstanding and overall, we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

I had the pleasure of staying here for 10 days on a business trip. The entire team here, from Front Desk to Maintenance to Bistro Staff to Housekeeping is amazing! Guest service and satisfaction is this hotel's priority and it shows. I will stay here everytime I come to Reno, NV.

Thanks to the entire team for a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Reno

Address: 6855 South Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89511
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Reno boasts newly renovated rooms as well as refreshed lobby and The Bistro eatery. It is conveniently located just minutes from the Reno Tahoe International Airport, the Reno-Sparks Convention Center and major companies such as Intuit, Microsoft Licensing, International Game Technology and Ormat. For those seeking adventure, our South Reno hotel's location also offers easy access to the Mount Rose Ski resort, North Star and Alpine Meadows, with award-winning golf courses, casinos, fine dining and a wide range of seasonal events. Enjoy the finest of amenities among South Reno hotels like free WiFi, free parking, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Offering one of the most convenient locations amongst Reno Convention Center hotels, the hotel is situated right off I-580. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Courtyard Reno hotel ensures a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Reno Hotel Reno
Reno Courtyard
Reno Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Reno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.